Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
DannyDevito55
Paper Tape
Views: 1,354
Message 1 of 11

Lenovo c930 pen not connecting

Hello!

Recently I puchased the c930 and can't figure out how to get the pen to work. This is my first time using a lenovo laptop/pc in general. I had mainly planned on using the pen for Sai but it won't even work on windows ink or One Note.

I have tried updating windows and going through my settings (find my pen) but it won't let me change anything. I've found a few forums online but none have helped so far. I have also already replaced the laptop once. This is my second time trying the c930. After this second exchange I got the pen to work but only on the first night almost 2 days ago.

Any advice would be appreciated. If there is any other information needed I am happy to add!

Social Support Agent
Social Support Agent
Views: 1,316
Message 2 of 11

Re: Lenovo c930 pen not connecting

Hi DannyDevito55! Thanks for posting in our community. Let us try connecting the pen to your laptop. Please check this link  https://download.lenovo.com/pccbbs/options/lenovo_pen_button_config_guide.pdf?Source=social_eservice... then follow the guidelines. Thanks. 

Moderator comment: Link expanded.

Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"! This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.

Follow us @LenovoSupport on Facebook and Twitter!

DannyDevito55
Paper Tape
Views: 1,310
Message 3 of 11

Hello!

The guide did not work. Nothing showed up on the list of bluetooth devices (I tried pressing both buttons just in case I was wrong on which one was the top). The computer will occaionally register clicks (the cursor moves) but the times are extremely slow and far in between

Is there anything else I can try? Should I just buy a different pen?

Estornell
Paper Tape