Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Archynoid
Paper Tape
Views: 215
Message 1 of 2

Result Code: WMB0000F00008-UO7W1H

So, this happened quite a ways back but I am now finally fed up with it. So my usb ports have not be reading the devices in them. According to USBDeview, my USB 3.0 hub is register as unknown, has no device id, no info, no power, nothing really except for bare details. It also is spamming the message that a USB port has exceeded it's power limits or isn't getting enough and it can get real annoying. Currently, I have a Yoga 900-13isk2. I love this computer but for what is costed... I feel like the support team could care less. Anywho, I also work in IT and I am trying to figure out in the first place:

A: What does this result code mean in hopefully in-depth details.

B: Why would the USB controller be recognized, connected, but be unable to read devices and detect it's information.

C: What are the ways to fix this error and allow the usage of the USB ports again

Info 1.PNG

A little bit of extra information, it is ONLY the USB 3.0 and USB 2.0 port that does not work; All other ports fuction 100% I.E Charger, SD Reader, Headphone jack. Consider that they are recognized, I am pretty sure the USB controller is not responsible for this occurence but rather maybe other parts of the motherboard, probably the power hot bus. Please try to give me as much information as possible. (Everything on the motherboard besides USB test came up with a check and PCIe doesn't seem to be the problem as it also came up with a check.)

Info 2.PNG

Social Support Agent
Social Support Agent
Views: 159
Message 2 of 2

Re: Result Code: WMB0000F00008-UO7W1H