English Community

Lenovo NotebooksLenovo Yoga Series Notebooks
All Forum Topics
Options

2 Posts

11-18-2018

GB

3 Signins

51 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎11-18-2018
  • Location: GB
  • Views: 51
  • Message 1 of 3

WPE001001-UN7W1L error code from PCI Express on Hardware scan

2018-11-18, 8:13 AM

Hi,

 

I got an error code from the PCI Express during the PCI Express Status Test via the hardware scan:

 

The error code is  WPE001001-UN7W1L

 

Can anyone help advise me what the code means and any rectifying actions? I have done internet searches and searched the forums but found no reference so far.

 

Thanks in advance...

Reply
Options

165 Posts

08-02-2018

US

182 Signins

870 Page Views

  • Posts: 165
  • Registered: ‎08-02-2018
  • Location: US
  • Views: 870
  • Message 2 of 3

Re: WPE001001-UN7W1L error code from PCI Express on Hardware scan

2018-11-18, 15:03 PM

Hi RKS81!

 

Welcome to the community forums,


Which application did you use to run the hardware scan?

 

Please download the Lenovo Vantage app if it's not yet installed and run all driver and BIOS update if available.

https://support.lenovo.com/it/en/solutions/ht505081

 

Regards,

 

Admin note: link shortener converted to full URL for clarity



Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"! This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.

Follow us @LenovoSupport on Facebook and Twitter!

Reply
Options

2 Posts

11-18-2018

GB

3 Signins

51 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎11-18-2018
  • Location: GB
  • Views: 51
  • Message 3 of 3

Re: WPE001001-UN7W1L error code from PCI Express on Hardware scan

2019-02-09, 13:50 PM

Thanks for your reply - I've been trying to install vatage but end up in a constant update loop.

 

I have clean reinstalled but it still opens up and pushes my to a page to download an update. After installing, restarting machine and then reopening vantage I get the vantage window but just telling me to update again and then one is back in the loop.

Update file name:

System-Interface-Foundation-Update-64 (1).exe

 

Does System Interface Foundation need a clean reinstall?

Any advice?

 

Rebecca

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save