Options

4 Posts

10-19-2014

INDIA

10 Signins

84 Page Views

• Views: 84
  • Message 1 of 6

YOGA 2 13 - Need Guidance before Buying.

2014-10-19, 11:15 AM

Hello Guys,

I'm a student and about to buy Yoga 2 13 [NOT PRO].
This is the config available in the local market - i5 4210U|4GB|500GB*8GB SSHD

I have quite a few questions. Please be kind enough to answer few (if not all) of these.

1. I have read about the refereshed line of this same lappy. Is this the refereshed series ?  
Anyway to verify it ?

2. Additionally, I'm planning to buy a ssd already after i read about the awesome empty M.2 Slot in this lappy. Which one should i go for ? Do the speeds of mSATA and M.2 SSD's differ ?  Which is the fastest M.2 SSD available ?

3. Regarding the wifi card, is their sometype of problem in this particular card other than the fact that it does not support 5GHz band ?  Is it faulty or has poor reception or anyother problem ?  Is it really worth dropping the purchase?

4. After Moving the OS to SSD, how mch time does it take to boot up and load up the drivers ? Generally laptops with SSD's bootup in less than 7secs with everything loaded up and in ready to work mode. Does it work the same way after SSD has been installed or does  it take time to fireup just like a normal laptop with HDD ?

5. I know the RAM is soldered, but can it be increased to 8GB if needed through lenovo Customer Center ?

6. I read in reviews that keyboard/trackpad is sluggish and lacks tactile response.  Is it so ?

I would be obliged if you could please take of some spare time and help me decide whether to go ahead with the purchase or drop it. 

Options

1725 Posts

08-14-2011

USA

1886 Signins

25513 Page Views

• Views: 25513
  • Message 2 of 6

Re: YOGA 2 13 - Need Guidance before Buying.

2014-10-19, 14:56 PM

wrote:

Hello Guys,