English Community

Lenovo NotebooksLenovo Yoga Series Notebooks
All Forum Topics
Options

10 Posts

01-27-2015

New Caledonia

13 Signins

128 Page Views

  • Posts: 10
  • Registered: ‎01-27-2015
  • Location: New Caledonia
  • Views: 128
  • Message 1 of 6

Yoga 2 Pro Licensing window too small

2015-01-27, 18:56 PM

I need to install IBM SPSS and to use the software, you have to register it using the licensing tool. However, when I start the licensing program, the window is too small for me to enter any info, and where I would need to put a code is blocked out. I've included a picture so you can see what I'm talking about. I have not had a problem with this process on any other laptop. I have a Yoga 2 Pro. Please help!!!!

 

Link to image

 

Moderator note: large image(s) converted to link(s):  About Posting Pictures In The Forums

Solved! See the solution
Reply
Options

3508 Posts

04-02-2014

Mexico

2522 Signins

39849 Page Views

  • Posts: 3508
  • Registered: ‎04-02-2014
  • Location: Mexico
  • Views: 39849
  • Message 2 of 6

Re: Yoga 2 Pro Licensing window too small

2015-01-27, 22:17 PM

You may need to change your display resolution AND/OR adjust the text size to make it smaller.

You can do this by right clicking on your desktop and selecting Screen Resolution.

 

For font, click on "Make text and other items larger or smaller".

You will need a system restart after changing the font settings.

 

i dont know who designed that licensing form but looks to me that someone was lazy.

---------------------------------
Current System - Lenovo Y720
Y720 REVIEW - Youtube Link (Opens in New Tab)
If your experience was good today, please feel free to give KUDOS. It Ain't Over, 'til it's over.

0 person found this solution to be helpful.

This helped me too

Reply
Options

9644 Posts

12-27-2009

Canada

3313 Signins

95283 Page Views

  • Posts: 9644
  • Registered: ‎12-27-2009
  • Location: Canada
  • Views: 95283
  • Message 3 of 6

Re: Yoga 2 Pro Licensing window too small

2015-01-28, 2:16 AM
Try Win+Plus to open Magnifier.

W520: 2960XM, Q2000M @ 1091/1380, 32GB RAM, 500GB&750GB HDD & 500GB SSD, FHD&MB168B+
X61T: L7500, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD, XGA screen, Ultrabase
W550s: 5600U, K620M at 1164/1281, 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD, 3K touchscreen
X200s: SL9400, 6GB RAM, 64GB SD card, WXGA+ screen
TPT1: 1839-23U
Reply
Options

10 Posts

01-27-2015

New Caledonia

13 Signins

128 Page Views

  • Posts: 10
  • Registered: ‎01-27-2015
  • Location: New Caledonia
  • Views: 128
  • Message 4 of 6

Re: Yoga 2 Pro Licensing window too small

2015-01-28, 15:42 PM

Thank you so much-- this worked! I had been trying to resize the box and the text, but I was trying to make it bigger. I never thought about making the text smaller. THANK YOU!!! I thought it was hopeless and I really  needed this program!

Reply
Options

3508 Posts

04-02-2014

Mexico

2522 Signins

39849 Page Views

  • Posts: 3508
  • Registered: ‎04-02-2014
  • Location: Mexico
  • Views: 39849
  • Message 5 of 6

Re: Yoga 2 Pro Licensing window too small

2015-01-28, 15:46 PM

You are welcome.

 

You might want to keep your resolution optimal with these UHD displays. I am keeping mine at 1920*1080 even though it supports the 3200*1900 or whatever..

 

Many applications are incompatible with these new displays.

---------------------------------
Current System - Lenovo Y720
Y720 REVIEW - Youtube Link (Opens in New Tab)
If your experience was good today, please feel free to give KUDOS. It Ain't Over, 'til it's over.
Reply
Options

1 Posts

10-08-2015

Madison, WI

1 Signins

14 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎10-08-2015
  • Location: Madison, WI
  • Views: 14
  • Message 6 of 6

Re: Yoga 2 Pro Licensing window too small

2015-10-08, 3:44 AM

I just had the same problem come up on my Lenovo Yoga Pro 3.  Luckily, I took some of these suggestions and after a lot of trial and error, I finally figured it out.  This may not be the only way, but it worked for this specific machine and for authenticating SPSS 22.

 

Lower resolution to 1280 x 720.

Reduce font size (all options in drop down) to 6.

 

Nothing else was needed such as changing the page orientation.  These 2 major adjustments gave me just enough space to finally be able to enter the authentification code.

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms