Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

Lenovo NotebooksLenovo Yoga Series Notebooks
All Forum Topics
Options

2 Posts

09-20-2014

United States

1 Signins

17 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎09-20-2014
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 17
  • Message 1 of 3

Yoga 2 Touchpad Stopped Working

2014-09-20, 1:52 AM

I have a Yoga 2 Pro that I bought last year in December.  About a month ago, my touchpad just stopped working.  I found and installed the new drivers from Lenovo's site but they haven't helped.  

 

A week or so ago, when I opened the laptop, the touchpad was working.  I think it has something to do with which mode the laptop thinks it is in but I can't verify that as switching between any and all modes still does not get the touchpad to work.  

 

I've tried the FN F6 button but it does not make any difference.

 

I have an external mouse that I'm using, but I just want my laptop to work.  

 

Any ideas?

Reply
Options

1337 Posts

12-20-2011

Malaysia

1523 Signins

18356 Page Views

  • Posts: 1337
  • Registered: ‎12-20-2011
  • Location: Malaysia
  • Views: 18356
  • Message 2 of 3

Re: Yoga 2 Touchpad Stopped Working

2014-09-20, 14:26 PM
Go to devmgmt.msc then Mice and other pointing devices. See if Lenovo Pointing Device is there?

Also check if Lenovo Transition is installed?

*Non Lenovo employee*

Reply
Options

1725 Posts

08-14-2011

USA

1886 Signins

25513 Page Views

  • Posts: 1725
  • Registered: ‎08-14-2011
  • Location: USA
  • Views: 25513
  • Message 3 of 3

Re: Yoga 2 Touchpad Stopped Working

2014-09-20, 14:39 PM
Enter task manager and end the ymc.exe process. If that fixes the issue, installing the generic driver will fix your issue for good.

What I think is wrong is that your laptop thinks it is in slate mode. As such it disables the trackpad. Feel free to look at my sensor checking program to detect a problem with your sensor. Regardless of that, the generic synaptic drivers don't disable on state mode. This is what you need if you have a bad sensor.
Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms