cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
Kova
Paper Tape
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-15-2017
Location: DE
Views: 11,518
Message 1 of 15

Yoga 720 Touchscreen not working

Hello,

 

i bought a Yoga 720 i5-7200U, 8GB ram. After Win10 installation and all updates the touchscreen stops working.

I already reinstalled Win 10 two times.

Maybe there are some problems with the HID drivers? hid.PNG

 

These drivers will be installed with every reboot or reinstallation of Win10.

 

Thank for your help.

 

Kova

 

 

Kova
Paper Tape
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-15-2017
Location: DE
Views: 11,509
Message 2 of 15

Re: Yoga 720 Touchscreen not working

After installing ActivePen driver

 

hid2.PNG

Megamag
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎06-11-2017
Location: DE
Views: 11,364
Message 3 of 15

Re: Yoga 720 Touchscreen not working

Yeah that happened to me too, and many others aswell.

 

There seems to be no fix at the moment. Your best bet is to return the laptop and get a new one. And if you do, don't install any Windows Updates upon startup. That apparently stops it from breaking.

handshak3
Paper Tape
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-30-2017
Location: SE
Views: 11,359
Message 4 of 15

Re: Yoga 720 Touchscreen not working

Mine looks exactly the same as yours!

However, I never got the chance to try out the touch function at all. The windows update was promted upon and was applied at once when I opened the computer for the first time. 

Is there anyone looking in to this? Mine is a swedish device, if that makes any difference.

handshak3
Paper Tape
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-30-2017
Location: SE
Views: 11,357
Message 5 of 15

Re: Yoga 720 Touchscreen not working

Have you managed to get yours working somehow, megamag?

Megamag
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎06-11-2017
Location: DE
Views: 11,354
Message 6 of 15

Re: Yoga 720 Touchscreen not working

As I said, I had to return it.

 

I literally tried everything I could. Nothing worked. It was completely broken.

handshak3
Paper Tape
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-30-2017
Location: SE
Views: 11,348
Message 7 of 15

Re: Yoga 720 Touchscreen not working

Im sad to hear that. The support told me to return my device as well. Problem is I left all the packaging in another city while out working this summer, so both return and sending to me is impossible during this time. Id rather have a half working computer then not one at all Smiley Sad

 

Do you know if there's any way to revert to old windows updates?

Megamag
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎06-11-2017
Location: DE
Views: 11,346
Message 8 of 15

Re: Yoga 720 Touchscreen not working

You can revert updates by going into the Windows Update Tab. There's an option to do it.

 

However, you cannot revert to an older version, like Anniversary.

Wasiwahid
What's DOS?
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-18-2017
Location: US
Views: 11,105
Message 9 of 15

Re: Yoga 720 Touchscreen not working

I have the same problem. 

 

Tried the latest wacom drivers, reinstalled the OS without internet connectivity. Still get the same error for the wacom driver "This device cannot start" STATUS_DEVICE_DATA_ERROR. 

 

Lenovo support has said I can return the laptop as it is brand new which is a pity because I really liked it. 

jsecu19
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-20-2017
Location: BE
Views: 11,085
Message 10 of 15

Re: Yoga 720 Touchscreen not working

Hi, I had the same issue after an update of drivers, to me it also stopped working the fingerprint reader and still doesn't work, however I could solve the touch display issue, at least to me it worked.

After having updated the drivers, one of those drivers were the touch display drivers. When I realised it didn't work I went to the menu of "update device drivers", the same screen of your picture, then I realised one of the drivers had an issue had an exclamation mark aside, it said "HID compliaant touch screen HP"  in "human interface devices", I clicked there to see properties and in the menu of drivers I clicked on "roll back driver", to downgrade that conflictive update and the touch screen worked again. Hope it works for you.

You should not try this solution if there is no exclamation mark aside and any message of error description in the first screen of properties.

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Authors