English Community

Lenovo NotebooksLenovo Yoga Series Notebooks
All Forum Topics
Options

2 Posts

12-11-2016

US

4 Signins

36 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎12-11-2016
  • Location: US
  • Views: 36
  • Message 11 of 13

Re: Yoga 900 13ISK - Super tiny menus and icons in some programs

2017-02-25, 18:28 PM

My approach does not solve the problem totally, it makes easier to work with ArcMap in my windows 10, though.

In windows 10:

   Eather of following opptions:

   Resolution: 3200 * 1800 (Recommended), and Size of text, Apps and other items: 250 (Recommended), or         Resolution: 2048 * 1152 , and Size of text, Apps and other items: 175

Downloading and installing X-Mouse Button Control free Software (Last version) (you can donate for this awesom software application, if you want)

   Tilt wheel left or your desired button: Magnifier toggle on/off

In ArcMap:

   menu bar>> Customize>> Customize Mode>> Option tab>> select Large Icon

   Close the customize window. Any time you start ArcMap you should hit the Customize tab and close it without touching any thing. It would maximaze size of the icons in tool bars.

   In Table Of Contents double click on feature class (Layer) 

You are all set now.

 

Reply
Options

1 Posts

05-19-2017

US

1 Signins

8 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎05-19-2017
  • Location: US
  • Views: 8
  • Message 12 of 13

Re: Yoga 900 13ISK - Super tiny menus and icons in some programs

2017-05-19, 13:41 PM

https://geonet.esri.com/thread/170386

 

go to the next to last entry in this link - the one about going into the bin folder.  worked for me with a lenovo yoga 710 15 inch screen.

Reply
Options

1 Posts

10-14-2016

BR

2 Signins

17 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎10-14-2016
  • Location: BR
  • Views: 17
  • Message 13 of 13

Re: Yoga 900 13ISK - Super tiny menus and icons in some programs

2017-07-13, 17:25 PM

The solutions suggested does not solve the problem, since it affects image quality resolution.

 

Google Earth Pro also has the same problem, as well as another software I use: Leapfrog and MIKE View.

 

Perhaps some softwares are not ready for such high resolution provided by Yoga 900!? So would it be a software problem?

 

Cheers,

 

Andre

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete