Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
MR0808
Paper Tape
Views: 9,349
Message 1 of 25

Yoga 900 Clean Install

Hi,

I need to install Windows 10 Enterprise on my new Yoga 900 for work. As I'm a contractor, I need to do this myself.

Can anyone give me some advise on the best way to do this. By this I mean what is the bare minimum software I require from Lenovo and what other drivers should I get to make sure that there is no bloatware?

Cheers

Mark

Community Moderator
Community Moderator
Views: 9,319
Message 2 of 25

Re: Yoga 900 Clean Install

I suggest that you go here to see the drivers and other software that Lenovo makes available for the Yoga 900:

http://support.lenovo.com/au/en/products/laptops-and-netbooks/yoga-series/yoga-900-13isk?linkTrack=H...

The Bloatware is in the "Software and Utilities" category. You can probably spot what you don't want to download...

----------------------------

The large print: please read the Community Participation Rules before posting. Include as much information as possible: model, machine type, operating system, and a descriptive subject line. Do not include personal information: serial number, telephone number, email address, etc.

The fine print: I do not work for, nor do I speak for Lenovo. Unsolicited private messages will be ignored. ...

Sir_Robin
Paper Tape
Views: 8,765
Message 3 of 25

Hi everyone, I am facing the issue during a Win10 clean installation that the SDD won't show up! I had 2 other computers whereas I installed Win10 (also with SSDs) and they drive always showed up. I need the clean installation to be able to make partition and also because I have Win 10 Pro retail in a different language.
ramk13
Punch Card
Views: 8,725
Message 4 of 25

You need to load the Intel Rapid Storage Driver during Win 10 Setup. Press F6 to bring up the load driver dialog and point it to the driver folder. It takes it a little while (maybe 30 seconds) before it sorts itself out.