Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
synaptotroph
Paper Tape
Views: 1,815
Message 1 of 7

Yoga 910 external displays

I have tried four different USB-C to HDMI adapters (Insignia, trendNET, Anker, CableCreations), each with various monitors (mainly projector systems -- which work with everyone else's computers and dongles -- but also with a television) and the Lenovo Yoga 910 is unable to interface with any of them. Yes, I am plugging into the correct USB-C port (although I've obviously tried the charging port each time just in case). There seems to be some type of acknowledgement; the computer and monitor both can "see" that something is plugged in, but are unable to communicate. I've also tried manually adjusting the resolution each time, again with no success. The display panel always states that no other display is detected.

I purchased this notebook about a year ago for the specific purpose of making and giving presentations (I am a PhD student) and as of yet have been unable to use it for a single presentation. Please help.

Note: I have checked the forums. These two threads discuss, but do not solve, the problem.

Community SeniorMod
Community SeniorMod
Views: 1,769
Message 2 of 7

Re: Yoga 910 external displays

Hello and welcome,

FWIW I just tried this with my 910 and a Cable Matters dongle.  Works in the forward USB-C port but in the rear charging port it detects that something is plugged in but no display.

It's this one.  Of course I don't know for sure that it will work for you.  It is working for me in this very quick test.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00X4S5C7G

[edit] Just fully updated via WU and Companion.  It's still Win 10 Home 1703 and still works.  This is to a TV - the only HDMI target I have handy just now.

[more edit] Just tried an Acer 1920x1080 monitor.  Works.

Z.