cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
sadegh2012
What's DOS?
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-29-2013
Location: new york
Views: 1,196
Message 1 of 7

bitlocker

my yoga 2 pro doesnt have bitlocker what should i do???

Retired Support Specialist
Posts: 4,447
Registered: ‎04-22-2013
Location: Philippines
Views: 1,177
Message 2 of 7

Re: bitlocker

hi sadegh2012,

 

Welcome to Lenovo Community Forums!

 

You may want to check this thread  on how to use bitlocker without TPM

 

http://www.howtogeek.com/howto/6229/how-to-use-bitlocker-on-drives-without-tpm/

 

Hope this helps

Cheers!



Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"! This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.

Follow @LenovoForums on Twitter!

sadegh2012
What's DOS?
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-29-2013
Location: new york
Views: 1,163
Message 3 of 7

Re: bitlocker

but i have windows 8 even i dont have Drive Encryption in my control panel and i searched "

gpedit.msc " but my windows didnt find the folder

 

Retired Support Specialist
Posts: 4,447
Registered: ‎04-22-2013
Location: Philippines
Views: 1,156
Message 4 of 7

Re: bitlocker

hi

 

Can you try if this will helps

http://www.superedge.net/2012/08/how-to-activate-bitlocker-for-windows-8.html

 

 

Hope this helps

Cheers!



Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"! This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.

Follow @LenovoForums on Twitter!

sadegh2012
What's DOS?
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-29-2013
Location: new york
Views: 1,146
Message 5 of 7

Re: bitlocker

i tried but there is no gpedit.mcs file on my yoga and there is no option for turning on the bit locker to recieve the TPM error

Retired Support Specialist
Posts: 4,447
Registered: ‎04-22-2013
Location: Philippines
Views: 1,144
Message 6 of 7

Re: bitlocker

hi

 

Can you try hitting (Windows key +R) to open a run command

then type the gpedit.msc there then hit run or press enter

 

Regards

Solid Cruver



Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"! This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.

Follow @LenovoForums on Twitter!

sadegh2012
What's DOS?
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-29-2013
Location: new york
Views: 1,139
Message 7 of 7

Re: bitlocker

I did but it doesn't work

And we're back...

Move delayed but still coming

Learn More

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Authors