Motorola Community

Older Devices ArchiveMOTO E™ 3rd Gen
All Forum Topics
Options

6 Posts

10-28-2017

IN

10 Signins

226 Page Views

  • Posts: 6
  • Registered: ‎10-28-2017
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 226
  • Message 1 of 3

Hot spot

2018-10-08, 11:55 AM

Hot spot name changed after update 

Showing moto e3 power 8710 ......is it due to update or I'm running on a tampered stock ROM....

Solved! See the solution
Reply
Options

28352 Posts

02-02-2016

US

5841 Signins

132765 Page Views

  • Posts: 28352
  • Registered: ‎02-02-2016
  • Location: US
  • Views: 132765
  • Message 2 of 3

Re: Hot spot

2018-10-08, 13:14 PM

 wrote:

Hot spot name changed after update 

Showing moto e3 power 8710 ......is it due to update or I'm running on a tampered stock ROM....


If you flashed your phone with somethng you found online, then no one really knows.  If you got an ota update from motorola then i see no way for you to have a “tampered stock rom”


* Search box is your friend * I don't respond to PM if question belongs in forum

0 person found this solution to be helpful.

This helped me too

Reply
Options

6 Posts

10-28-2017

IN

10 Signins

226 Page Views

  • Posts: 6
  • Registered: ‎10-28-2017
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 226
  • Message 3 of 3

Re: Hot spot

2019-09-17, 15:51 PM
Yes I downloaded stock rom from internet because I didn't find any official stock rom . Perhaps I'm using a tampered one but I got ota after installing this rom
Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete