Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

Motorola Community

Moto E Phonesmoto e (2020)
All Forum Topics
Options

6 Posts

05-08-2021

United States of America

8 Signins

25 Page Views

  • Posts: 6
  • Registered: ‎05-08-2021
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 25
  • Message 1 of 13

Update Profile and/or PRL on Moto E (2020)

2021-05-08, 19:29 PM

Is there a way to Update Profile and/or PRL on Moto E (2020)? If there is, I am missing it.

Reply
Options

13965 Posts

03-05-2018

United States of America

1298 Signins

176290 Page Views

  • Posts: 13965
  • Registered: ‎03-05-2018
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 176290
  • Message 2 of 13

Re:Update Profile and/or PRL on Moto E (2020)

2021-05-08, 20:15 PM

Hi evissam

 

Have you reached out your carrier regarding this? Please let me know what they have suggested you. Thanks.

 

Best regards,
Rich
Motorola-Lenovo Support



Did someone help you today? Click the thumbs up button to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"! This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.

We value your opinion. Read More

Reply
Options

6 Posts

05-08-2021

United States of America

8 Signins

25 Page Views

  • Posts: 6
  • Registered: ‎05-08-2021
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 25
  • Message 3 of 13

Re:Update Profile and/or PRL on Moto E (2020)

2021-05-09, 19:09 PM

They gave instructions to do it [Settings > System Updates then tap Update Profile and wait for the process to complete], but they don't apply to the Moto E (2020).

Reply
Options

13965 Posts

03-05-2018

United States of America

1298 Signins

176290 Page Views

  • Posts: 13965
  • Registered: ‎03-05-2018
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 176290
  • Message 4 of 13

Re:Update Profile and/or PRL on Moto E (2020)

2021-05-09, 20:49 PM

Hi evissam

 

Thank you for your reply. I will ask around regarding. I will let you know. Thanks.

 

Best regards,
Rich
Motorola-Lenovo Support



Did someone help you today? Click the thumbs up button to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"! This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.

We value your opinion. Read More

Reply
Options

13965 Posts

03-05-2018

United States of America

1298 Signins

176290 Page Views

  • Posts: 13965
  • Registered: ‎03-05-2018
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 176290
  • Message 5 of 13

Re:Update Profile and/or PRL on Moto E (2020)

2021-05-10, 18:23 PM

Hi evissam

 

Can you please confirm what's your carrier? Thanks.

 

Best regards,
Rich
Motorola-Lenovo Support



Did someone help you today? Click the thumbs up button to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"! This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.

We value your opinion. Read More

Reply
Options

6 Posts

05-08-2021

United States of America

8 Signins

25 Page Views

  • Posts: 6
  • Registered: ‎05-08-2021
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 25
  • Message 6 of 13

Re:Update Profile and/or PRL on Moto E (2020)

2021-05-10, 19:10 PM

QLink Wireless.

Reply
Options

2728 Posts

03-04-2016

India

1172 Signins

50810 Page Views

  • Posts: 2728
  • Registered: ‎03-04-2016
  • Location: India
  • Views: 50810
  • Message 7 of 13

Re:Update Profile and/or PRL on Moto E (2020)

2021-05-12, 4:32 AM

@ evissam wrote:

QLink Wireless.

Hi, 

 

Thank you for sharing, can you please let us know why are you looking to update the PRL are you having any issues with Roaming?

 

 

Regards

Sandip



Did someone help you today? Press the thumbs up icon on the bottom right to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"! This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.

We value your opinion. Read More

Reply
Options

6 Posts

05-08-2021

United States of America

8 Signins

25 Page Views

  • Posts: 6
  • Registered: ‎05-08-2021
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 25
  • Message 8 of 13

Re:Update Profile and/or PRL on Moto E (2020)

2021-05-12, 19:08 PM

My post title specifies Update Profile and/or PRL. They claim it is necessary to fix network issues. However, many customers are also experiencing slow data speeds, so I don't think resetting and updating the profile and/or PRL will make any difference.

Reply
Options

2728 Posts

03-04-2016

India

1172 Signins

50810 Page Views

  • Posts: 2728
  • Registered: ‎03-04-2016
  • Location: India
  • Views: 50810
  • Message 9 of 13

Re:Update Profile and/or PRL on Moto E (2020)

2021-05-13, 7:22 AM

@ evissam wrote:

My post title specifies Update Profile and/or PRL. They claim it is necessary to fix network issues. However, many customers are also experiencing slow data speeds, so I don' think resetting and updating the profile and/or PRL will make any difference.

Hi, 

 

Can you please try dailing ##SCRTN## To update the profile/PRL try and let us know how it goes.

 

Thanks

Sandip



Did someone help you today? Press the thumbs up icon on the bottom right to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"! This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.

We value your opinion. Read More

Reply
Options

6 Posts

05-08-2021

United States of America

8 Signins

25 Page Views

  • Posts: 6
  • Registered: ‎05-08-2021
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 25
  • Message 10 of 13

Re:Update Profile and/or PRL on Moto E (2020)

2021-05-13, 19:28 PM

I get "Connection problem or invalid MMI code." That is probably because QLink is a GSM network, not CDMA. ##SCRTN# only works on CDMA phones.

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms