Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

Motorola Community

Moto E PhonesMOTO E™ 4th Gen / MOTO E™ 4th Gen Plus
All Forum Topics
Options

4 Posts

12-17-2019

Brazil

4 Signins

41 Page Views

• Views: 41
  • Message 1 of 15

MOTO E4 doesn't display keyboard after turning on

2019-12-17, 15:34 PM

Hi, there

I've been using my moto E4 for about 2 years now and never had a single issue with it. Today, after it ran out of energy, I connected it again so it can be recharged. But as soons as it boots, the keyboard doesn't show up so I can type my password and unlock my phone.

I tried rebooting it in safe mode, but nothing changes.

I noticed that when changing to a new user within the cellphone, the keyboard displays properly, though no password is required for unlocking the cellphone using the other user.

Can please someone shed a light on this ?

I can't use my phone at all !!

Options

2 Posts

12-16-2019

Argentina

4 Signins

53 Page Views

• Views: 53
  • Message 2 of 15

Moto E4 Plus Screen Lock by Password and Keyboard Issue

2019-12-17, 11:58 AM

Hello, i have a problem with my Moto E4 plus, the phone is protected with password but i can't unblock it because the keyboard does not appear. Sometimes it shows the message "GBoard continua fallando". I have tried a "Wipe Cache Partition" but the problem continues.

Any ideas??

Thanks in advance!

Martin

Options

4519 Posts

03-11-2019

United States of America

782 Signins

62255 Page Views

• Views: 62255
  • Message 3 of 15

Re: MOTO E4 doesn't display keyboard after turning on

2019-12-17, 17:01 PM

Hi lsabreu,

Thanks for posting. Are you able to access the Google Play store via the new user? If yes, please do an update on the Gboard app and let us know if the Keyboard is working on the old or original user. 

Best regards,
Zeke
Motorola Support

Did someone help you today? Press the Thumbs up icon on the bottom right thank them with a Kudo!