cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
Kunal868
Paper Tape
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-10-2016
Location: IN
Views: 6,052
Message 1 of 21

Moto G 3 unable to change data for sim slots

Hi Team,

 

My Moto G3 during mobile data change to other sim its shows like "Data subscription changing in progress" but it wont change. I am not able to use Data from Sim slot 2. whenever i select data from slim slot  i get message like ""Data subscription changing in progress".

 

Same error comes when i insert my sim into sim slot 1 then i am unable to activate data from slim slot 1.

 

Please help me,

 

Thank you

Kunal

Senior MotoAgent
Senior MotoAgent
Posts: 3,431
Registered: ‎10-05-2016
Location: PH
Views: 6,007
Message 2 of 21

Re: Moto G 3 unable to change data for sim slots


@Kunal868 wrote:

Hi Team,

 

My Moto G3 during mobile data change to other sim its shows like "Data subscription changing in progress" but it wont change. I am not able to use Data from Sim slot 2. whenever i select data from slim slot  i get message like ""Data subscription changing in progress".

 

Same error comes when i insert my sim into sim slot 1 then i am unable to activate data from slim slot 1.

 

Please help me,

 

Thank you

Kunal


Hi Kunal868,

 

Does it change automatically? or are you the one changing sim 1 to sim 2 as your data source?

 

 

Regards,
Jess
Motorola Support

Kunal868
Paper Tape
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-10-2016
Location: IN
Views: 6,002
Message 3 of 21

Re: Moto G 3 unable to change data for sim slots

Hi Jess,

 

It does not change automatically, I am the one trying to change.

 

Thank you,

Kunal.

Senior MotoAgent
Senior MotoAgent
Posts: 3,431
Registered: ‎10-05-2016
Location: PH
Views: 5,986
Message 4 of 21

Re: Moto G 3 unable to change data for sim slots


@Kunal868 wrote:

Hi Jess,

 

It does not change automatically, I am the one trying to change.

 

Thank you,

Kunal.


Hi Kunal868,

 

 

Have you tried to power cycle  the device and see if the sim you preferred to have data is enabled?

 

Regards,
Jess
Motorola Support

Kunal868
Paper Tape
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-10-2016
Location: IN
Views: 5,969
Message 5 of 21

Re: Moto G 3 unable to change data for sim slots

I have tried Power cycle for mobile but still i am unable to switch the sim for data.

 

 

Thank you,

Kunal

Senior MotoAgent
Senior MotoAgent
Posts: 3,431
Registered: ‎10-05-2016
Location: PH
Views: 5,945
Message 6 of 21

Re: Moto G 3 unable to change data for sim slots


@Kunal868 wrote:

I have tried Power cycle for mobile but still i am unable to switch the sim for data.

 

 

Thank you,

Kunal


Hi Kunal868,

 

Does it happen in safe mode too? If that didn't work I would suggest to contact your carrier regarding this issue and see what they can do.

 

Regards,
Jess
Motorola Support

Kunal868
Paper Tape
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-10-2016
Location: IN
Views: 5,906
Message 7 of 21

Re: Moto G 3 unable to change data for sim slots

Hi Jess,

 

I tried in safemode also but the same problem in safe mode too. I contacted the carrier and i confirmed the problem is not from their side. 

 

I tried the same SIM in my other mobile and i was able to use internet Data from SIM. So the problem is with my moto g3.

 

Thank you,

Kunal

Senior MotoAgent
Senior MotoAgent
Posts: 3,431
Registered: ‎10-05-2016
Location: PH
Views: 5,895
Message 8 of 21

Re: Moto G 3 unable to change data for sim slots


@Kunal868 wrote:

Hi Jess,

 

I tried in safemode also but the same problem in safe mode too. I contacted the carrier and i confirmed the problem is not from their side. 

 

I tried the same SIM in my other mobile and i was able to use internet Data from SIM. So the problem is with my moto g3.

 

Thank you,

Kunal


Hi Kunal,

 

If putting it in safe mode didn't work, I would suggest trying to reset your APN to default.

Go to Settings.

Tap More..

Cellular Networks-> Access Point Names.

Tap the 3 dot option located at the upper right corner of the screen.

Tap Reset to default and see if that works.

 

Regards,
Jess
Motorola Support

Dukes_Tango
Paper Tape
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-16-2016
Location: IN
Views: 5,871
Message 9 of 21

Re: Moto G 3 unable to change data for sim slots

Hi Jess,

 

I am also same facing the same issue with my Moto G3 (Android version 6.0.1). This is a dual SIM phone and both my SIM have active Data connection. I was able to sucessfully use my Data on both my SIM for last 1 year but since this morning, I am unable to change Data connection with error below while switching the Preferred SIM for Interbet Data. 

"Data subscription change in progress"

 

 

"If putting it in safe mode didn't work, I would suggest trying to reset your APN to default.

Go to Settings.

Tap More..

Cellular Networks-> Access Point Names.

Tap the 3 dot option located at the upper right corner of the screen.

Tap Reset to default and see if that works."

 

I tried all the steps as you suggested to Kunal in the forum here but still getting same errorSmiley Sad.

Can you please help?

Kunal868
Paper Tape
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-10-2016
Location: IN
Views: 5,859
Message 10 of 21

Re: Moto G 3 unable to change data for sim slots

Hi Jess,

 

I tried all the ways that you mentioned but still i am unable to swiych sim card data.

 

 

Thank you,

Kunal.