cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
Senior MotoAgent
Senior MotoAgent
Posts: 3,431
Registered: ‎10-05-2016
Location: PH
Views: 3,336
Message 11 of 21

Re: Moto G 3 unable to change data for sim slots


@Kunal868 wrote:

Hi Jess,

 

I tried all the ways that you mentioned but still i am unable to swiych sim card data.

 

 

Thank you,

Kunal.


Hi Kunal868,

 

If that's the case that those options didn't work, I would suggest to do a factory reset and see if that works. This is our last resort we can try to do.

 

Regards,
Jess
Motorola Support

rams8055
Blue Screen Again
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-01-2016
Location: IN
Views: 3,286
Message 12 of 21

Re: Moto G 3 unable to change data for sim slots

Hi there,

 

Try this, go to settings-apps-settings-storage and clear data and cache...hope that helps

 

Cheers!!!

 

Regards,

Ramana Reddy

srikanthmns
What's DOS?
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-03-2016
Location: IN
Views: 3,267
Message 13 of 21

Re: Moto G 3 unable to change data for sim slots

Dear All,

If you are getting the data subscriotion is in Progress message and not switching the data slot on Moto G3 phone, the try to disable Data mode on another sim for which you do not require data.

Once Datamode  disabled on unwanted Sim or Both SIMs, you can enable/switch the data.

 

It worked for me when i restarted the phone and diabled data oin unwanted sim.

 

Hope it helps

srikanthmns
What's DOS?
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-03-2016
Location: IN
Views: 3,266
Message 14 of 21

Re: Moto G 3 unable to change data for sim slots

HI,

Disable the Data mode on the unwanted sim or both sims after reboot and try to select the required Sim, Now the selected sim will be selected without data subscirption is in progress error.

It worked for me in Moto G3.

 

This issue comes when data mode is enabled for both sims after sims are inserted and data mode is enabled by default.

Hence disable data mode on one or both sims to avoid data subscirption is in progress error which switching the data.

 

Hope it helps.

Devipattanayak
What's DOS?
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-28-2017
Location: IN
Views: 2,969
Message 15 of 21

Re: Moto G 3 unable to change data for sim slots

Factory reset is not the suggested option. Motorola should provide a solution to the issue. It is a bug on the phone.

@Team Motorola : Please provide the right solution (System update).

HomeshwarP
What's DOS?
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-09-2017
Location: IN
Views: 2,912
Message 16 of 21

Re: Moto G 3 unable to change data for sim slots

Hello bro,  

      Try this out.....  Go to Settings > Apps> Settings > Storage > Clear cache.... 

This worked for me....  Hope it helps... 


@Kunal868 wrote:

Hi Team,

 

My Moto G3 during mobile data change to other sim its shows like "Data subscription changing in progress" but it wont change. I am not able to use Data from Sim slot 2. whenever i select data from slim slot  i get message like ""Data subscription changing in progress".

 

Same error comes when i insert my sim into sim slot 1 then i am unable to activate data from slim slot 1.

 

Please help me,

 

Thank you

Kunal


 

rht1203
What's DOS?
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-08-2018
Location: IN
Views: 1,207
Message 17 of 21

Re: Moto G 3 unable to change data for sim slots

Hi,

 

Facing the same problem. What is the solution?

Rajdevu
Blue Screen Again
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-22-2019
Location: IN
Views: 398
Message 18 of 21

Re: Moto G 3 unable to change data for sim slots

 
Nagendra_2504
Paper Tape
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-27-2019
Location: IN
Views: 283
Message 19 of 21

Re: Moto G 3 unable to change data for sim slots

Event i am facing the same problem 

Nagendra_2504
Paper Tape
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-27-2019
Location: IN
Views: 278
Message 20 of 21

Re: Moto G 3 unable to change data for sim slots

Even I am having the same problem. So please provide the solution for this.