cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
TajinderSingh
Paper Tape
Views: 1,988
Message 1 of 3

Unfortunately, System UI has stopped pop up box is appearing and opens again if clicked on OK option

Hi Team,

I've been using my Motorola 3rd Gen Since 2016 and I never faced any issue such as except quick battery drain but yesterday after restarting my phone, I am seeing one popup stating "Unfortunately, System UI has stopped". it showed another pop up stating  "Unfortunately, Google play service has stopped" once i clicked on OK button for first pop up.  

I am not been able to perform any action on UI since that pop up is appearing very frequently (within nano seconds).

Below are things which i am done with to get rid of this issue :

1. RESTART (given multiple attempts but no success).

2. Wipe Cache Partition (Since it does not delete any user data) via recovery mode.

3. Started my device in SAFE MODE but still seeing same annoyed pop up and not been able to do anything.

Could I get any help as I am only left with Hard Reset ( Wipe Data/ Factory Reset ) option but that will delete all personal data stored on this device. 

I also not been able to see any data in computer also when i did attach data cable with handset. Computer says 'No files to show' and vows continues.

Any help on this would be highly appreciated.

Regards,
Tajinder Singh

MotoAgent
MotoAgent
Views: 1,938
Message 2 of 3

Re: Unfortunately, System UI has stopped pop up box is appearing and opens again if clicked on OK op

@TajinderSingh wrote:

Hi Team,

I've been using my Motorola 3rd Gen Since 2016 and I never faced any issue such as except quick battery drain but yesterday after restarting my phone, I am seeing one popup stating "Unfortunately, System UI has stopped". it showed another pop up stating  "Unfortunately, Google play service has stopped" once i clicked on OK button for first pop up.