cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
gauthamkithu
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎08-26-2015
Location: India
Views: 9,762
Message 1 of 7

VoLTE in Moto Turbo(XT1225)(Reliance Jio)

Reliance Jio supports 2300 Mhz,850 Mhz as well as 1800 Mhz in India.Since Moto turbo supports both the 1800 Mhz band as well as the 850 Mhz band,I think its possible to enable VoLTE in turbo.If it is not possible,can anyone explain the reason?

 

Also is there any chance of the turbo getting the Nougat update?

 

Thanks for your help! 

Moto Sr Moderator
Moto Sr Moderator
Posts: 27,144
Registered: ‎02-02-2016
Location: US
Views: 9,637
Message 2 of 7

Re: VoLTE in Moto Turbo(XT1225)(Reliance Jio)

The motorola blog doesnt list the Moto Maxx or Moto Turbo for N update, so it is doubtful it will get it.  

 

I doubt VoLTE will come to a phone this old either.  Moto would have to push it out, and i dont exoect a 2 year old phone to get feature enhancements. 


* Search box is your friend * I don't respond to PM if question belongs in forum
Saikumar67
Paper Tape
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-21-2017
Location: IN
Views: 8,310
Message 3 of 7

Re: VoLTE in Moto Turbo(XT1225)(Reliance Jio)

So many are the users of droid turbo in india.but still LTE for a high end smartphone like moto turbo is too disgusting.we are just asking for a volte update.as we are facing lot of problems with jio in india by LTE.hope u soon look after this problem...
Thank you

Srinivasulubeer
Paper Tape
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-25-2017
Location: IN
Views: 7,782
Message 4 of 7

Re: VoLTE in Moto Turbo(XT1225)(Reliance Jio)

Hey dude please give me volte update..In xt1225

 

vijayjangid07
What's DOS?
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-21-2016
Location: IN
Views: 7,553
Message 5 of 7

Re: VoLTE in Moto Turbo(XT1225)(Reliance Jio)

If moto really cares about their customer then they should be provide VoLTE update for XT1225. 
Otherwise this is my last phone from Motorola Family. 

alateeq99
Paper Tape
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-04-2018
Location: SA
Views: 1,788
Message 6 of 7

Re: VoLTE in Moto Turbo(XT1225)(Reliance Jio)

Moto maxx xt1225
6.1
Highlighted
Sajan29
Blue Screen Again
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-29-2018
Location: IN
Views: 94
Message 7 of 7

Re: VoLTE in Moto Turbo(XT1225)(Reliance Jio)

The matter has not been solved. There is no VoLTE update yet. I had no issues with my lenovo laptop. I have many Lenovo and Moto phones in the family. But, these two Moto Turbo and Lenono Zuk Z1 could easily get the VoLTE enabled via small update that people have been requesting for more than a year now. The phones are working alright despite being old but I need to upgrade because of lack of VoLTE. Guess what not planning on buying any Moto or Lenovo phones just because of this lack of support for its customers.

Top Kudoed Authors