Motorola Community

Older Devices ArchiveMOTO X™ 2nd Gen
All Forum Topics
Options

47 Posts

09-07-2014

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 47
  • Registered: ‎09-07-2014
  • Location:
  • Views: 0
  • Message 1 of 58

MotoMaker 2nd Gen - Site Problem

2014-09-18, 11:40 AM

I have problems using Chrome to get into MotoMaker from Windows 7 and 8.1.  Seems to work fine on other browsers and even from Chrome my Mac.  When I press on the Build Yours Button, nothing happens.  At first I thought it was due to high volume, but it seems to be a problem with the Java Script.  I even reinstalled Chome, and disabled all extensions.  Still not working.   



I can see an error pop up on the developer console on Chrome. Here is a screen shot of the error I see in Chrome.  http://digserum.com/jing/2014-09-18_0733.png



I have no issues with MotoMaker For Motox 1. 



 



 

Reply
Options

19383 Posts

02-03-2016

US

2394 Signins

59483 Page Views

  • Posts: 19383
  • Registered: ‎02-03-2016
  • Location: US
  • Views: 59483
  • Message 2 of 58

Re: MotoMaker 2nd Gen - Site Problem

2014-09-18, 14:10 PM

Thanks -- we'll take a look.

Please do not PM me - if you have issues, search the forums for threads on your topic and post there, or start a new thread. Thanks!
Reply
Options

43 Posts

09-22-2014

India

1 Signins

6 Page Views

  • Posts: 43
  • Registered: ‎09-22-2014
  • Location: India
  • Views: 6
  • Message 3 of 58

Re: MotoMaker 2nd Gen - Site Problem

2014-09-23, 15:16 PM

I have the same problem (the Build Yours button does nothing) with Chrome.  Been using IE (yuck) to get by.

Reply
Options

47 Posts

09-07-2014

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 47
  • Registered: ‎09-07-2014
  • Location:
  • Views: 0
  • Message 4 of 58

Re: MotoMaker 2nd Gen - Site Problem

2014-09-23, 16:11 PM

Wow, I can't believe this is not fixed yet.  Shocking.  I thought that Motorola wanted to sell phones.  I bet most people just go away and think the site is too busy.  This must be taking a nice bite out of sales.   Works fine on Mac! Although most people on Macs never even heard of the Moto X.

Reply
Options

999 Posts

11-17-2013

United States

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 999
  • Registered: ‎11-17-2013
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 0
  • Message 5 of 58

Re: MotoMaker 2nd Gen - Site Problem

2014-09-24, 15:11 PM

This doesn't seem to be happening for all Google Chrome users. MotoMaker loads just fine for me in Chrome...

Reply
Options

47 Posts

09-07-2014

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 47
  • Registered: ‎09-07-2014
  • Location:
  • Views: 0
  • Message 6 of 58

Re: MotoMaker 2nd Gen - Site Problem

2014-09-24, 15:22 PM

Thanks Wendy. 



I have no problems with it on a Mac.  Are you using Windows?  If so, what version?



 I'm thinking this may have to do with recent updates to Java.



R

Reply
Options

19383 Posts

02-03-2016

US

2394 Signins

59483 Page Views

  • Posts: 19383
  • Registered: ‎02-03-2016
  • Location: US
  • Views: 59483
  • Message 7 of 58

Re: MotoMaker 2nd Gen - Site Problem

2014-09-24, 15:33 PM

We're investigating this, so any details you have regarding Java versions, etc., that might be a factor are appreciated.



Thanks.

Please do not PM me - if you have issues, search the forums for threads on your topic and post there, or start a new thread. Thanks!
Reply
Options

999 Posts

11-17-2013

United States

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 999
  • Registered: ‎11-17-2013
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 0
  • Message 8 of 58

Re: MotoMaker 2nd Gen - Site Problem

2014-09-24, 18:05 PM

PC running Windows 7. I'll try to remember to test later tonight on my laptop at home, which is set up for dual boot in Win 7 or Ubuntu.

Reply
Options

4 Posts

09-30-2014

United States

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 4
  • Registered: ‎09-30-2014
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 0
  • Message 9 of 58

Re: MotoMaker 2nd Gen - Site Problem

2014-09-30, 21:05 PM

I have the same problem.  Chrome on Windows 8.1.  When I hover above Build Yours, I see in the lower left corner "javascript:void(0)".  Nothing happens when I click on the link.  It has worked in the past, but VERY sporadically.  90% of the time I try, it just sits there.  I have the latest Java version, and re-installed it just to be sure.  This also happens on a brand new Chrome install with no extensions or anything.  This especially annoying as apparently Chrome is the only that works with the 3D feature.  

Reply
Options

19383 Posts

02-03-2016

US

2394 Signins

59483 Page Views

  • Posts: 19383
  • Registered: ‎02-03-2016
  • Location: US
  • Views: 59483
  • Message 10 of 58

Re: MotoMaker 2nd Gen - Site Problem

2014-10-01, 14:09 PM

We have folks looking at this. In the meantime, try this link and let me know if that doesn't work.

Please do not PM me - if you have issues, search the forums for threads on your topic and post there, or start a new thread. Thanks!
Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete