Motorola Community

Older Devices ArchiveMOTONAV™ Series Navigation Devices and Car Kits
All Forum Topics
Options

3 Posts

01-18-2011

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎01-18-2011
  • Location:
  • Views: 0
  • Message 1 of 4

Motonav TN565t just searches

2011-01-18, 0:32 AM

Just got it. Went thru setup. Went out in the driveway, it came up with the correct map and location. Had some trouble getting it fully charged but got it charged. Since then, all it does is "searching for gps satellites" even when it's in the same place that it worked at. Kinda frustrated with this thing. Have reset it but it still just keeps searching.

Reply
Options

792 Posts

06-25-2010

United States

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 792
  • Registered: ‎06-25-2010
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 0
  • Message 2 of 4

Re: Motonav TN565t just searches

2011-01-18, 0:41 AM

  You did it right, by being outside during the intial satellite lock.  After you had reset the unit, it has to get the "initial lock again", and sometimes, that can take up to around 15 minutes or so, did you wait that long outside?  Also, if you open the left hand panel to "dashboard", and scroll down the page a little bit, you`ll see the word "seraching", just tap on that word, and you`ll get an animated view of the satellites its trying to lock onto.  Once you get 4 green satellites there, it then should give you your approximate location again, with 5 or more, your location will be more precise.  Hope this helps you out some..........

Reply
Options

3 Posts

01-18-2011

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎01-18-2011
  • Location:
  • Views: 0
  • Message 3 of 4

Re: Motonav TN565t just searches

2011-01-18, 1:03 AM

Thank you. It did lock on after about 4 minutes after a "master reset." I guess I'm just impatient.

Reply
Options

792 Posts

06-25-2010

United States

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 792
  • Registered: ‎06-25-2010
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 0
  • Message 4 of 4

Re: Motonav TN565t just searches

2011-01-18, 1:04 AM

Great!!  From this point on, your unit will lock MUCH quicker upon initial startup.  Good luck, and enjoy!!

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete