Motorola Community

Older Devices ArchiveMOTOROLA ATRIX™ 2 ME865
All Forum Topics
Options

9 Posts

08-29-2012

India

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 9
  • Registered: ‎08-29-2012
  • Location: India
  • Views: 0
  • Message 11 of 19

Re: Network Connectivity Problem

2012-08-29, 17:44 PM

I also have same issue with Reliance GSM.sometimes it says no network even in a good signal strength area.but it comes back in 5-10 secs.

Reply
Options

2 Posts

08-30-2012

India

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎08-30-2012
  • Location: India
  • Views: 0
  • Message 12 of 19

Re: Network Connectivity Problem

2012-08-30, 4:36 AM

hi


i have also purchased moto atrix 2 on 18th of Aug 2012 and since then i am facing the same problem as mentioned


 by you.


Sale guy told me that the problem is with the sim which i have to change to 64k but this is not available with my service provider vodafone they are telling me that all the other phones are running on 32k sim then why this restriction on motorolla there is some problem with the phone.


if any body have some solution related to this issue kinldy let me know

Reply
Options

2 Posts

08-30-2012

India

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎08-30-2012
  • Location: India
  • Views: 0
  • Message 13 of 19

Re: Network Connectivity Problem

2012-08-30, 16:12 PM

 Today i had visited motorola customer care where they have done some software degradation and now my moto is working fine.


i have been advised not to update my phone till october end most probably ICE will be updated till that.


for your information this i was facing with vodafone network.


 

Reply
Options

12 Posts

11-30-2012

United States

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 12
  • Registered: ‎11-30-2012
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 0
  • Message 14 of 19

Re: Network Connectivity Problem

2012-11-30, 9:36 AM


I have good network in my area...



but I am getting problem with GPRS/3G BSNL on my Motorola Atrix 2...



 



If any one can give the setting for BSNL(INDIA)



 



I tried bsnlnet apn .. it can't working on this phone...

Reply
Options

2137 Posts

07-20-2012

United Kingdom

67 Signins

600 Page Views

  • Posts: 2137
  • Registered: ‎07-20-2012
  • Location: United Kingdom
  • Views: 600
  • Message 15 of 19

Re: Network Connectivity Problem

2012-11-30, 15:31 PM


Hi G.ONE,



The phone should take the settings from your SIM card. Try the following:



Gingerbread: Go to settings-->wireless and networks--> mobile networks--> access point names--> menu button--> reset APN to standard



ICS: settings--> more--> mobile networks-->access point names--> menu button--> reset APN to standard



 



Does it work now?



If it is still not working, call our tech support, they will be happy to help: http://bit.ly/SixXau



If you only need the settings for BSNL then I would recommend to give them a call to get the correct settings from them directly.



Hope that helps.



Cheers,



Nicole

Reply
Options

12 Posts

11-30-2012

United States

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 12
  • Registered: ‎11-30-2012
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 0
  • Message 16 of 19

Re: Network Connectivity Problem

2012-11-30, 19:08 PM


First of all @Nicole Summers thanks for such quick response ...



 



now I changed my sim & using the TATA DOCOMO sim bcoz it is new & automaticaly set apn & start...



 



But my bsnl sim 2.5 years old it can not have facility of automatic time update also...



 



& i also set apn in this new mobile as i have done iin previous handset for bsnl... (bsnlnet)



 



but it only work for 1 min. after that network close every time...



 



( bsnllive also work for browsing in samsung andro phones but here it show only the net icon but i can't atleast brows by that apn also)



 



I want to update my phone to ICS ... Any manual way i can update mobile or i have to update it through mobile only ?



 



& one another question : I read in some site after updating mobile, sometime it laggs & also hangs is true ???



 



& it can't support indian devnagari (hindi/marathi/sanskrit) font...



 



Is there in solution by which i can see that font ... In ICS can i see that font ???



 

Reply
Options

2137 Posts

07-20-2012

United Kingdom

67 Signins

600 Page Views

  • Posts: 2137
  • Registered: ‎07-20-2012
  • Location: United Kingdom
  • Views: 600
  • Message 17 of 19

Re: Network Connectivity Problem

2012-12-04, 13:24 PM


Hi G.ONE,



Your phone still has issues although you changed the SIM card, is this correct? This shows that your phone is the culprit in dropping the connection.



I would advise resetting your phone to factory settings to see if that helps. However,  please be advised that a reset deletes all your data on the phone and I can understand if this is not an ideal solution for you. I would strongly recommend to call the tech support in India regarding ICS and fonts.



I am not familiar with your region and the support desk in India should be able to help you: http://bit.ly/SixXau



Hope that helps.



Cheers,



Nicole

Reply
Options

12 Posts

11-30-2012

United States

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 12
  • Registered: ‎11-30-2012
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 0
  • Message 18 of 19

Re: Network Connectivity Problem

2012-12-04, 14:08 PM
No, I am not changed my sim still...

But I upgraded my phone to ICS... before 20 min.

& I just replaced my docomo sim o BSNL...

It not included the APN so I manually set it as I set on my previous android phone...

& its done now... I am giving this comment by using BSNL 3G...

I first saw your mail when my 3G activated on the phone... :)

I done all things on 2.3.6 but on ICS now 3G network is working ok...

Thanks for reply... :)

& about font : the indian fonts are included in ICS... (they works ok... but not very correct)...
Reply
Options

6 Posts

04-27-2013

United States

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 6
  • Registered: ‎04-27-2013
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 0
  • Message 19 of 19

Re: Network Connectivity Problem

2013-04-27, 14:45 PM


Hi janichirag123, did you get a solution to this? i have been facing similar issues on my Motorola Razr XT910. very annoying.

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete