Motorola Community

Older Devices ArchiveMOTOROLA ATRIX™ HD
All Forum Topics
Options

12 Posts

07-26-2012

1 Signins

14 Page Views

  • Posts: 12
  • Registered: ‎07-26-2012
  • Location:
  • Views: 14
  • Message 1 of 9

Facebook & Chase Bank Apps

2012-08-07, 15:15 PM

Anyone else experiencing problems with the FB and Chase Bank Apps? When I try to post a status update to FB, the message I receive is "Unfortunately, Facebook has stopped." and it gives me the options to "report" or "OK". I've already reported the problem, reinstalled the app and still no luck. I can do everything else - check ins, comments, likes, etc.


Today, I used the Chase Bank app to deposit a check and received a similar message, "Unfortunately, Chase has stopped." and gives me the same 2 options.


Just wondering if there is a bug with the apps or some setting on my phone that I am not aware of that is causing this to happen.

Reply
Options

5594 Posts

06-17-2010

United States

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 5594
  • Registered: ‎06-17-2010
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 0
  • Message 2 of 9

Re: Facebook & Chase Bank Apps

2012-08-07, 16:29 PM

I'm not having any problems with the apps in question, perhaps there is a conflict with another app or you're using a task killer?

Reply
Options

12 Posts

07-26-2012

1 Signins

14 Page Views

  • Posts: 12
  • Registered: ‎07-26-2012
  • Location:
  • Views: 14
  • Message 3 of 9

Re: Facebook & Chase Bank Apps

2012-08-07, 16:39 PM

I do not have a task killer app installed (did at one point but uninstalled when I downloaded Juice Defender). Could be a conflict, but the apps only shuts down when I perform specific actions like posting a status update on FB and depositing a check to Chase Bank. All the other functions work fine with the apps which is why I thought there might be a setting on the phone causing the problem.

Reply
Options

16326 Posts

11-22-2013

US

11 Signins

305 Page Views

  • Posts: 16326
  • Registered: ‎11-22-2013
  • Location: US
  • Views: 305
  • Message 4 of 9

Re: Facebook & Chase Bank Apps

2012-08-09, 13:55 PM

BoilermakerJP said:

I do not have a task killer app installed (did at one point but uninstalled when I downloaded Juice Defender). Could be a conflict, but the apps only shuts down when I perform specific actions like posting a status update on FB and depositing a check to Chase Bank. All the other functions work fine with the apps which is why I thought there might be a setting on the phone causing the problem.



 Facebook is working. There are times for me that the latest updates don't come in timely. If this happens I delete the widge and add it back and it seems to work. Might be a Facebook issue.


My Banking (BMO Harris) app also has an issue when I try to deposit a check. We're working looking into this. I'll have them check Chase as well. Seems that the app has trouble switching off the camera after you take an image of your check. Is this the same issue you see?


Mark
Support Forums Manager

Mark
Former Employee
Reply
Options

12 Posts

07-26-2012

1 Signins

14 Page Views

  • Posts: 12
  • Registered: ‎07-26-2012
  • Location:
  • Views: 14
  • Message 5 of 9

Re: Facebook & Chase Bank Apps

2012-08-09, 15:34 PM

Hi Mark,


I should have explained my FB issue a bit clearer. I am having issues when trying to post a status, not receiving status updates. I attached the screen shot of the error message. It is a similar one I get when I try to deposit a check using the Chase Mobile app. I have no issues with the camera switching off. Problem is when I try to deposit the check after the image is captured, it kicks me out (similar error report as FB). Thanks for looking into this.

Reply
Options

16326 Posts

11-22-2013

US

11 Signins

305 Page Views

  • Posts: 16326
  • Registered: ‎11-22-2013
  • Location: US
  • Views: 305
  • Message 6 of 9

Re: Facebook & Chase Bank Apps

2012-08-09, 15:39 PM

@BoilermakerJP-


Does it happen both on WiFi and Mobile data or only one with Facebook?


Thanks for clarification on Chase. We're looking into it.


Mark
Support Forums Manager 

Mark
Former Employee
Reply
Options

12 Posts

07-26-2012

1 Signins

14 Page Views

  • Posts: 12
  • Registered: ‎07-26-2012
  • Location:
  • Views: 14
  • Message 7 of 9

Re: Facebook & Chase Bank Apps

2012-08-09, 16:08 PM

Yes, I've tried with Wi-Fi and Mobile data with the same result. I even uninstalled and reinstalled the app.

Reply
Options

28352 Posts

02-02-2016

US

5841 Signins

132765 Page Views

  • Posts: 28352
  • Registered: ‎02-02-2016
  • Location: US
  • Views: 132765
  • Message 8 of 9

Re: Facebook & Chase Bank Apps

2012-08-10, 1:12 AM

@BoilermakerJP - you mentioned JuiceDefender... that is a task killer too.


 


Try uninstalling it and see if that changes anything.


* Search box is your friend * I don't respond to PM if question belongs in forum
Reply
Options

12 Posts

07-26-2012

1 Signins

14 Page Views

  • Posts: 12
  • Registered: ‎07-26-2012
  • Location:
  • Views: 14
  • Message 9 of 9

Re: Facebook & Chase Bank Apps

2012-08-10, 14:45 PM

@AlphaDog - yes, I've previously tried after uninstalling JuiceDefender. Still didn't work.

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete