Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

Motorola Community

Older Devices ArchiveMOTOROLA ATRIX™ HD
All Forum Topics
Options

13 Posts

04-21-2011

United States

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 13
  • Registered: ‎04-21-2011
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 0
  • Message 1 of 6

How do I link notification & ringtone volumes?

2012-11-14, 14:51 PM
Reply
Answer
Options

13219 Posts

02-02-2016

United States of America

1407 Signins

8945 Page Views

  • Posts: 13219
  • Registered: ‎02-02-2016
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 8945

Re: How do I link notification & ringtone volumes?

2012-11-14, 15:34 PM


You can use an app called quick settings. It controls a bunch of settings and has a ring tone/notification volume setting.

Reply

Replies(5)
Options

5594 Posts

06-17-2010

United States

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 5594
  • Registered: ‎06-17-2010
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 0
  • Message 2 of 6

Re: How do I link notification & ringtone volumes?

2012-11-14, 15:04 PM


It is not possible to link the volume controls on the ATRIX HD. They are controlled independently.

Reply
Options

13 Posts

04-21-2011

United States

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 13
  • Registered: ‎04-21-2011
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 0
  • Message 3 of 6

Re: How do I link notification & ringtone volumes?

2012-11-14, 15:12 PM
Wow, that's very unfortunate because I found this to be a very handy feature on my Atrix 4G. They also don't seem to provide a smart action for controlling the notification volume.

Is there a formal way for us to make feature requests?
Reply
Answer
Options

13219 Posts

02-02-2016

United States of America

1407 Signins

8945 Page Views

  • Posts: 13219
  • Registered: ‎02-02-2016
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 8945
  • Message 4 of 6

Re: How do I link notification & ringtone volumes?

2012-11-14, 15:34 PM


You can use an app called quick settings. It controls a bunch of settings and has a ring tone/notification volume setting.

0 person found this solution to be helpful.

This helped me too

Reply
Options

13 Posts

04-21-2011

United States

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 13
  • Registered: ‎04-21-2011
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 0
  • Message 5 of 6

Re: How do I link notification & ringtone volumes?

2012-11-15, 22:17 PM
Thanks for the tip. I installed "Settings Extended" which seems to be the newer version of Quick Settings. It seems to work and gives you the option of linking or un-linking the ringer and notification volumes.

Unfortunately this renders the volume buttons on the phone mostly useless, as well as my "work" smart action that I was using to lower the phone volume while at work.
Reply
Options

7 Posts

08-13-2015

TX

4 Signins

16 Page Views

  • Posts: 7
  • Registered: ‎08-13-2015
  • Location: TX
  • Views: 16
  • Message 6 of 6

Re: How do I link notification & ringtone volumes?

2012-11-28, 23:20 PM


oscar99ta said:

Wow, that's very unfortunate because I found this to be a very handy feature on my Atrix 4G. They also don't seem to provide a smart action for controlling the notification volume. Is there a formal way for us to make feature requests?View original


This would really be a great feature that motorola should be able to throw into an update no? I'm still not really happy with this new change in ICS/JB and the stop-gap solutions that I've found around the web. 


 

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms