Motorola Community

Older Devices ArchiveMOTOROLA MILESTONE™ XT720
All Forum Topics
Options

10 Posts

12-01-2010

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 10
  • Registered: ‎12-01-2010
  • Location:
  • Views: 0
  • Message 121 of 239

Re: Froyo on the US XT720 ?

2010-12-14, 22:39 PM
  • Edited by forums manager. Please make your points without including personal attacks on the views of others, per our site rules.

Message was edited by: Matt (Forums Manager)

Reply
Options

47 Posts

11-24-2010

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 47
  • Registered: ‎11-24-2010
  • Location:
  • Views: 0
  • Message 122 of 239

Re: Froyo on the US XT720 ?

2010-12-15, 0:01 AM

How has "it has been confirmed"? What's your source? The last I've seen was a followup denial on 12/10 following the 2.1 for Blaze announcement on the Cincinnati Bell facebook page. My google-fu doesn't reveal anything new...

Reply
Options

55 Posts

09-19-2010

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 55
  • Registered: ‎09-19-2010
  • Location:
  • Views: 0
  • Message 123 of 239

Re: Froyo on the US XT720 ?

2010-12-16, 2:56 AM

Well, I know you guys really have no reason to believe me, but I saw it running on an XT720. Yes, I checked settings just to be sure, Firmware 2.2.1, model XT720. I understand you guys have no reason to believe me, but its expected to be released sometime next month.

Reply
Options

55 Posts

09-19-2010

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 55
  • Registered: ‎09-19-2010
  • Location:
  • Views: 0
  • Message 124 of 239

Re: Froyo on the US XT720 ?

2010-12-16, 2:58 AM

@cincyfan, you can't believe what cincinnati bell says, they told us they had no idea they were getting the xt720 either, but we got it.

Reply
Options

5594 Posts

06-17-2010

United States

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 5594
  • Registered: ‎06-17-2010
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 0
  • Message 125 of 239

Re: Froyo on the US XT720 ?

2010-12-16, 3:15 AM

I hope you're right.

Servbot X

Powered by Motorola.

On Dec 15, 2010 7:56 PM, "alX294" <

Reply
Options

29 Posts

11-19-2010

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 29
  • Registered: ‎11-19-2010
  • Location:
  • Views: 0
  • Message 126 of 239

Re: Froyo on the US XT720 ?

2010-12-16, 3:42 AM

it doesnt surprise me that they would deny it, simply because if they decided not to go with it, they wouldnt catch a bunch of shit for saying they would release it and then dont. alx, how did you see said xt720 running froyo if you dont mind me asking?

Reply
Options

55 Posts

09-19-2010

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 55
  • Registered: ‎09-19-2010
  • Location:
  • Views: 0
  • Message 127 of 239

Re: Froyo on the US XT720 ?

2010-12-16, 16:10 PM

well its kind of weird, but my grandparents own they're own company, and i was over there visiting them at their office because they're goin on vacation soon. I just happened to get there when they were in a meeting with a cincinnati bell rep. So i walked around for a little bit, and i then realized I lost my phone. I went searching and i found an xt720, but when i unlocked it the background wasnt mine, but i decided to mess around with it anyway. The dock was a froyo dock, and the top corner had an fps counter. just to be sure though i checked settings, and there it was. I couldnt take a pic though because i couldnt find my phone but it was definitely a dev phone. I even turned it off and powered it into recovery mode, i had bootloader access. Later i went to a cincy bell store, with a whole lot of questions. I finally talked to someone who knew what they were talking about. He told me that a couple people around town were testing froyo, and they were expecting to release it around next month.

Reply
Options

47 Posts

11-24-2010

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 47
  • Registered: ‎11-24-2010
  • Location:
  • Views: 0
  • Message 128 of 239

Re: Froyo on the US XT720 ?

2010-12-16, 16:34 PM

"No one will ever believe you."

Reply
Options

10 Posts

12-01-2010

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 10
  • Registered: ‎12-01-2010
  • Location:
  • Views: 0
  • Message 129 of 239

Re: Froyo on the US XT720 ?

2010-12-16, 16:57 PM
  • Edited by forums manager. Please make your points without including personal attacks on the views of others, per our site rules.

Message was edited by: Matt (Forums Manager)

Reply
Options

12 Posts

11-10-2010

United States

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 12
  • Registered: ‎11-10-2010
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 0
  • Message 130 of 239

Re: Froyo on the US XT720 ?

2010-12-16, 17:53 PM

Everyon just chill out!! alX294 is correct. There are DEV phones in CBW employee hands. I have seen them as well. I have been anticipating this for a while now. The real question isnt about froyo, its will the phone still be boot locked? thats the real gripe as far as im concerned!.. I have several CBW phones, 2 blazes, blackberrys and the xt720. This motorola phone is the only phone I cant freely enjoy the way I can every other phone. Heck there is a cyanogen rom for the blaze putting it on froyo. I really dont care about warantee, all I want is a phone with decent reception and the ability to install it any way I see fit.

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms