cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
marconi1
What's DOS?
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-14-2013
Views: 2,636
Message 1 of 9

Does Motorola Device Manager for Mac work?


Hi. I tried to connect my Razr D1 with my mac (OS X 10.6.8), but the computer does not recognize the device. Then I downloaded and installed Motorola Device Manager twice, but it still doesn't react when i plug the phone. Is there any compatibility problem between Mac OS X and Motorola Razr D1?



Thanks.

robnescor
Paper Tape
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎09-30-2013
Location: Chile
Views: 2,636
Message 2 of 9

Re: Does Motorola Device Manager for Mac work?


Hi, the same situation for me. I have installed Moto device manager and nothing happened

MotoAgent
MotoAgent
Posts: 2,132
Registered: ‎07-20-2012
Location: United Kingdom
Views: 2,636
Message 3 of 9

Re: Does Motorola Device Manager for Mac work?


Hi marconi and internet



Did you try a different cable? Is it the same when you try it on a different computer? The D1 should be recognized.



Try to locate the issue, is it the phone, the cable or the computer?



Cheers,



Nicole

robnescor
Paper Tape
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎09-30-2013
Location: Chile
Views: 2,636
Message 4 of 9

Re: Does Motorola Device Manager for Mac work?


hello Nicole, I guess you are in the wrong way.



With the same phone (razor D3) and with the same usb cable I can connect in my Mac boot in windows 7. But when I boot in Mac (OS X 10.8 and from yesterday in OS X 10.9 Mavericks the phone is not recognized. Conclusion: the problem is the software "Motorola Device Manager".



In the other hand, is impossible register my IMEI at Motorola "my stuffs". I Have talked with support and told me "tray later". Is amazing and funny answer that I have ever heard.



Thanks in advance por your answer, I think that was a bad choose to buy a Razr D3. Save money and come back Iphone.

MotoAgent
MotoAgent
Posts: 2,132
Registered: ‎07-20-2012
Location: United Kingdom
Views: 2,636
Message 5 of 9

Re: Does Motorola Device Manager for Mac work?


Hm - i guess you installed the Mac OS driver, too?



I will feedback to support to have this tested. 



For registering the IMEI, can you give me the link where you would like to register it? Do you mean here in the forums profile or do you mean registering the IMEI in your support profile?



Cheers,



Nicole

robnescor
Paper Tape
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎09-30-2013
Location: Chile
Views: 2,635
Message 6 of 9

Re: Does Motorola Device Manager for Mac work?


Hi Nicole, Good Morning.



Yes, I have installed Motorola Device Manager for Mac's and doesn't work.



Hum- 5 days for your answer....... I guess that you have a lot of questions or few people working on it.



I have tried to register the IMEI at this page (after login) without success  https://motorola-global-es-latam.custhelp.com/app/product_page/faqs/p/30,6720,8633/session/L3RpbWUvMTM4MzAzODQ5MS9zaWQvM0pVN18tRGw%3D#/how_do_i



In rtf file attached, Motorola tell me that is unable to register

MotoAgent
MotoAgent
Posts: 2,132
Registered: ‎07-20-2012
Location: United Kingdom
Views: 2,635
Message 7 of 9

Re: Does Motorola Device Manager for Mac work?


Hey  internet,



I get back to you as soon as I have an answer to the Device Manager issue. 



For the registration issue - can you just attach a screenshot?



Cheers,



Nicole

marconi1
What's DOS?
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-14-2013
Views: 2,635
Message 8 of 9

Re: Does Motorola Device Manager for Mac work?


Sorry for the delay, I was on vacation. The phone is recognized by my PC. And my Mac does recognize other stuff via USB. it's not a cable/computer issue.

robnescor
Paper Tape
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎09-30-2013
Location: Chile
Views: 2,635
Message 9 of 9

Re: Does Motorola Device Manager for Mac work?


Hi Nicole



Please find the attached request screenshot.



Best Regards.



PD. Please forget all my commentaries. I know that the solution is not here, the solution is "change the celular phone"