Motorola Community

Older Devices ArchiveMOTOROLA XOOM™ 2 Media Edition
All Forum Topics
Options

3 Posts

06-06-2013

United Kingdom

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎06-06-2013
  • Location: United Kingdom
  • Views: 0
  • Message 1 of 8

Lines on the screen?

2013-06-06, 10:32 AM


Ive just acquired a Xoom 2 ME.    However it has these odd lines that appear to be underneath the screen, they are perfectly evenly spaced and are spaced just under 1cm apart each.   The lines are also visible when the screen is on and low brightness but not when at 50% or more unless you angle the display.    Are these meant to be there?    It seems like they might be part of the display panel, but they are quite off putting in use!  

Reply
Options

2132 Posts

07-20-2012

United Kingdom

67 Signins

600 Page Views

  • Posts: 2132
  • Registered: ‎07-20-2012
  • Location: United Kingdom
  • Views: 600
  • Message 2 of 8

Re: Lines on the screen?

2013-06-06, 13:26 PM


Hi Qubit,



Could you post a photo? There should not be any lines on the screen. Could you post the IMEI number in your profile as well?



Cheers,



Nicole

Reply
Options

331 Posts

10-31-2011

Philippines

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 331
  • Registered: ‎10-31-2011
  • Location: Philippines
  • Views: 0
  • Message 3 of 8

Re: Lines on the screen?

2013-06-06, 13:29 PM


Does by any chance look like this?  https://forums.motorola.com/posts/edffda36c1



 

Reply
Options

3 Posts

06-06-2013

United Kingdom

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎06-06-2013
  • Location: United Kingdom
  • Views: 0
  • Message 4 of 8

Re: Lines on the screen?

2013-06-06, 14:36 PM


Hi, thanks to you both for replying - taking a photo is not easy!    luilao - yes it looks almost exactly like that.   I take it from the comments in the thread that this is indicative of a fault then?    



Unfortunately I have purchased this used (as its hard to get them new now, but I chose this tablet as it most closely matches my requirements: screen size, HDMI out, IR etc etc) and it may be difficult to get much comeback (im assuming it will now be outside of warranty? - although this is not likely to be a usage fault and will probably have left the factory like it)



I have no IMEI as I think as its WiFi only version (im in the UK)

Reply
Options

331 Posts

10-31-2011

Philippines

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 331
  • Registered: ‎10-31-2011
  • Location: Philippines
  • Views: 0
  • Message 5 of 8

Re: Lines on the screen?

2013-06-06, 14:54 PM


I know and that's a real bummer.. anyway let me check if there is something we can do about this..

Reply
Options

3 Posts

06-06-2013

United Kingdom

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎06-06-2013
  • Location: United Kingdom
  • Views: 0
  • Message 6 of 8

Re: Lines on the screen?

2013-06-06, 15:10 PM


luilao (MOD) said:


I know and that's a real bummer.. anyway let me check if there is something we can do about this..


View original




Many thanks, I appreciate that. :)

Reply
Options

331 Posts

10-31-2011

Philippines

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 331
  • Registered: ‎10-31-2011
  • Location: Philippines
  • Views: 0
  • Message 7 of 8

Re: Lines on the screen?

2013-06-07, 13:54 PM


Qubit said:



luilao (MOD) said:


I know and that's a real bummer.. anyway let me check if there is something we can do about this..


View original




Many thanks, I appreciate that. :)


View original


I have sent you a PM yes


 

Reply
Options

14 Posts

10-10-2012

GB

5 Signins

80 Page Views

  • Posts: 14
  • Registered: ‎10-10-2012
  • Location: GB
  • Views: 80
  • Message 8 of 8

Re: Lines on the screen?

2014-02-14, 9:35 AM


Mine's exactly the same, I just assumed it was how they were manufactured? Aren't they all like that?

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete