Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
aaelgendy
What's DOS?
Views: 1,213
Message 1 of 1

xoom 2 charging problem + service in SIngapore

Hi all,

i had been using my Xoom 2 3G since Nov 2012, it was purchased from a chain electronic store in Singapore. prior to the expire of my warrenty, i had been experiencing weird charging patterns and battery status. like many posted in the forum, the tablet charges in a irregular pattern, mostly taking too long to charge and seldom reach 100%.

*NOTE* i have only used the original charger provided by Moto, not any other charger.

I sent it to the service centre for repair, the repair took more than 1 month, after i got my unti back, the problem persist but the warrenty has already expried. this brings me to the bad service i had been encountering with Singapore Moto service counter ever since the move from Cathay to Funan, i will come to that later.

it was mentioned that there's a problem with the motherboard for my tablet, the service centre was waiting for parts that's why it took such a long time. when the tablet was collected, the document said test ok and everything functions, this is NOT TRUE, i have exactly the same problem as before, makes me wonder if they even fix the tablet.

the situation gets worse and now my charging cant even move beyond 10%, funny thing is even after 'please connect charger' message pops up, i can still last a good 1 hour with the battery. i researched online, it seems like one of the root files is misbehaving, but there is no way i can change that.

i did a factory reset and the problem persist. i can almost be sure that it could be a software issue (tried many apps and all say battery in good health?). anyone else having the same problem?