Motorola Community

Older Devices ArchiveMOTOROLA XPRT™
All Forum Topics
Options

9 Posts

02-05-2015

United States

23 Signins

140 Page Views

  • Posts: 9
  • Registered: ‎02-05-2015
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 140
  • Message 1 of 11

Sprint is showing new OTA available

2012-09-24, 19:55 PM


http://support.sprint.com/support/article/Find_and_update_the_software_version_on_your_Motorola_XPRT/case-wh164052-20110531-142418?&INTNAV=SU:DP:HDIA



 



Is there a download of this available?

Reply
Options

13997 Posts

02-02-2016

US

322 Signins

2684 Page Views

  • Posts: 13997
  • Registered: ‎02-02-2016
  • Location: US
  • Views: 2684
  • Message 2 of 11

Re: Sprint is showing new OTA available

2012-09-25, 16:47 PM


Cool.  How's this working for everyone?

Comment in the spirit of COMMUNITY: "Share experiences / expertise, engage in the discussions, and offer advice and suggestions."
Reply
Options

19208 Posts

02-03-2016

US

2357 Signins

58162 Page Views

  • Posts: 19208
  • Registered: ‎02-03-2016
  • Location: US
  • Views: 58162
  • Message 3 of 11

Re: Sprint is showing new OTA available

2012-09-26, 19:35 PM


The sheet you are linking to has the instructions at the bottom. Are you able to update?

Please do not PM me - if you have issues, search the forums for threads on your topic and post there, or start a new thread. Thanks!
Reply
Options

7 Posts

08-31-2012

United States

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 7
  • Registered: ‎08-31-2012
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 0
  • Message 4 of 11

Re: Sprint is showing new OTA available

2012-09-27, 14:09 PM


My wife's phone shows there being no updates available, however she is still running Android version 2.2.2.

Reply
Options

34 Posts

08-02-2011

United States

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 34
  • Registered: ‎08-02-2011
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 0
  • Message 5 of 11

Re: Sprint is showing new OTA available

2012-09-28, 15:18 PM


i just downloaded it.  google maps does not want to load on mine anymore. anyone else?

Reply
Options

2 Posts

09-28-2012

United States

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎09-28-2012
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 0
  • Message 6 of 11

Re: Sprint is showing new OTA available

2012-09-28, 18:24 PM


2 issues so far (updated this morning):



  • Google maps doesn't load (spinning wheel indefinitely).  -seems to magically work now after a couple of hours and updating a few other apps in the in-between time. Not sure if this is related. I'm on GMaps 6.3.0


  • No way to add shortcut to pictures Gallery on homescreen. - figured out how to do this. Just long press on the icon on the Apps screen.

Reply
Options

34 Posts

08-02-2011

United States

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 34
  • Registered: ‎08-02-2011
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 0
  • Message 7 of 11

Re: Sprint is showing new OTA available

2012-09-28, 18:55 PM


for google maps issue, do we need to uninstall and reinstall google maps?



 



does anyone know if the google navigation is fixed?  in the previous version mine was freezing all the time i ended up having to use the telenav.

Reply
Options

13997 Posts

02-02-2016

US

322 Signins

2684 Page Views

  • Posts: 13997
  • Registered: ‎02-02-2016
  • Location: US
  • Views: 2684
  • Message 8 of 11

Re: Sprint is showing new OTA available

2012-09-28, 21:11 PM


cheezykiwi said:


for google maps issue, do we need to uninstall and reinstall google maps?



 



does anyone know if the google navigation is fixed?  in the previous version mine was freezing all the time i ended up having to use the telenav.


View original


I'd give that a try!  Please let us know if that fixes your issue :)

Comment in the spirit of COMMUNITY: "Share experiences / expertise, engage in the discussions, and offer advice and suggestions."
Reply
Options

2 Posts

09-28-2012

United States

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎09-28-2012
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 0
  • Message 9 of 11

Re: Sprint is showing new OTA available

2012-09-28, 23:24 PM


Annnd all my contacts are gone. Anybody else?

Reply
Options

34 Posts

08-02-2011

United States

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 34
  • Registered: ‎08-02-2011
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 0
  • Message 10 of 11

Re: Sprint is showing new OTA available

2012-09-29, 17:00 PM


jonjonyay said:


Annnd all my contacts are gone. Anybody else?


View original


It's happened to me before but luckily all my contacts were only "hidden" and not deleted.  Try unhiding the contacts and see If they show up.

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete