Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Nikmaverick
Ctrl-Alt-Del
Views: 59,952
Message 1 of 67

Moto G5 plus battery draining fast

I have been using a Moto G5 plus since April, 2017. From last couple of days I am facing the issue of battery drainage. It comes from 100% to 50% in no time, after 50% it's somehow stable but not as it used to be before the issue. Also, the phone is charging too fast. Within half an hour it's getting charged from 30% to 100%. Why is it happening? Please provide any solution.

Thanks

sdzshn3
Bit Torrent
Views: 59,528
Message 2 of 67

Re: Moto G5 plus battery draining fast

Use it until it shuts down due to 0% battery.

Then charge it upto 100% in switched off mode. Then remove charging and turn On the phone. How check battery level. If it is less than 100% charge it again.

Then restart phone and check the battery level. If it's 100% then remove charging and use it until 0%

Then repeat the first step. Means charge upto 100% in switched off mode. And then switch On phone.

Now your phone should work perfectly.

Best Regards, Syed Zeeshan.
Unknow
802.11n
Views: 59,450
Message 3 of 67

Did this happens after installing an security update ?

Often after updating a lot of settings are messed up and the phone will slow down and get all kind of problems...

Clearing cache is one thing you can do best thing is always after an update an factory reset, a lot of work but it give you a phone that's just as new....   a lot of the "bugs" that people get  after an update are also gone line snow in the dessert.

But it won't hurt to try  sdzshn3's solution first.....  if it work it saves you a lot of time

sdzshn3
Bit Torrent
Views: 59,446
Message 4 of 67

I would have said him to Clear cache partion and also a reset. But, he said, drainage is fast only upto 50% and then seems normal. So I thought, it must be a calibration problem.

But, yeah. It's easy to do recalibration first. If doesn't work, next is what Unknow said.

Nikmaverick