Motorola Community

Moto G PhonesMoto G5 / Moto G5 Plus
All Forum Topics
Options

3 Posts

08-29-2019

NL

4 Signins

56 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎08-29-2019
  • Location: NL
  • Views: 56
  • Message 1 of 4

ringtone doesn't work

2019-08-29, 0:38 AM

In the last 48 hours my ringtones and alarms changed into the basic ones. I tried already a lot of things to choose my old mp3 ringtone, options-sounds-add ringtone, but nothing happens.

 

They worked for the last 12 months???

 

Just a extra detail, I also lost my flashlight. I had to re-install it on my phone. Do I miss another app for sounds?

 

Already thks for thinking about this problem

Reply
Options

5996 Posts

12-04-2017

IN

1170 Signins

77328 Page Views

  • Posts: 5996
  • Registered: ‎12-04-2017
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 77328
  • Message 2 of 4

Re: ringtone doesn't work

2019-08-29, 11:16 AM

 wrote:

In the last 48 hours my ringtones and alarms changed into the basic ones. I tried already a lot of things to choose my old mp3 ringtone, options-sounds-add ringtone, but nothing happens.

 

They worked for the last 12 months???

 

Just a extra detail, I also lost my flashlight. I had to re-install it on my phone. Do I miss another app for sounds?

 

Already thks for thinking about this problem


Hi MarcoWonder,

 

May I know which device are we talking about? Is it Moto G5 or G5 plus? When you say your device ringtone changed to basic one--do you mean it is always changing to the default ringtone on your device past 48 hours? Have you installed any recent apps on your device? Did you install a third-party app for a flashlight? If not, could you explain on to what happens when you enable flashlight on your device? Does it give any error?

 

Also, can we quickly test this in hardware test? To do so: Locate Moto help app > Hardware test > Flash and let us know how it goes?

 

Regards,

Swaraj

Motorola Support

If you need a reference in updating your profile, please click this link. https://forums.lenovo.com/t5/Forum-Feedback/Complete-your-forums-profile/td-p/3339943
Reply
Options

3 Posts

08-29-2019

NL

4 Signins

56 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎08-29-2019
  • Location: NL
  • Views: 56
  • Message 3 of 4

Re: ringtone doesn't work

2019-08-29, 22:49 PM

It's a G5 phone. I've already reinstalled the flaslight,and that part is working again.

There is no new app installed recently and no new update.

 

Why is it not possible to add a new ringtone (so that I can choose my old one)? My ringtone mp3's are in the correct folder (ringtones), but I also tried with the alarms folder and the sounds folder.

 

When I choose the mp3 ringtone and select it and choose OK, at first nothing happens but another thing is happening in the background. My mp3 ringtone is now duplicated, and after 5 times I now have 5 same mp3 ringtones? So instead of selecting is it copying.

Reply
Options

1 Posts

04-03-2020

FR

1 Signins

5 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎04-03-2020
  • Location: FR
  • Views: 5
  • Message 4 of 4

Re:ringtone doesn't work

2020-04-03, 16:05 PM

You need to check again:

1. Phone mode -> Normal

2. Phone ringtone. Without it or too small. You should download ringtones with quality sound on ZedGe, Sonnerie portable gratuite, .....

3. Is the speaker of the phone broken? If yes, bring it to a repair shop.

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete