06-12-2018

CO

2 Signins

45 Page Views

• Views: 45
  • Message 1 of 5

Moto G5S plus audio suddenly lowering

2018-06-12, 0:22 AM

Hello, long time Moto g user here. I've been using a G5S plus model for the last five months and recently started having audio issues. When I'm playing music through the speakers it suddenly lowers the sound very significantly. The volume bar stays on the same level and if I close the source and play again the volume starts on the normal level but it well then drop as before quite soon. 

I noticed this happening with Spotify only and I thought it was a problem with the app, I followed instructions from their customer support team to no avail. Then I started noticing this was also happening with videos from either YouTube or other source.

So far I haven't noticed this while using headphones, which I find odd. I tried restarting the device and turning it off and on again but the problem persists. What can I do to solve it?

Options

1700 Posts

03-04-2016

IN

1020 Signins

34450 Page Views

• Views: 34450
  • Message 2 of 5

Re: Moto G5S plus audio suddenly lowering

2018-06-12, 11:43 AM

wrote:

Hello, long time Moto g user here. I've been using a G5S plus model for the last five months and recently started having audio issues. When I'm playing music through the speakers it suddenly lowers the sound very significantly. The volume bar stays on the same level and if I close the source and play again the volume starts on the normal level but it well then drop as before quite soon. 

I noticed this happening with Spotify only and I thought it was a problem with the app, I followed instructions from their customer support team to no avail. Then I started noticing this was also happening with videos from either YouTube or other source.

So far I haven't noticed this while using headphones, which I find odd. I tried restarting the device and turning it off and on again but the problem persists. What can I do to solve it?

Hi wastydkyss,