Motorola Community

Moto G PhonesMoto G5S / Moto G5S Plus
All Forum Topics
Options

1 Posts

03-04-2020

NL

3 Signins

15 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎03-04-2020
  • Location: NL
  • Views: 15
  • Message 1 of 4

Moto G5s: sim2 switched off, calls go to sim1

2020-03-04, 14:44 PM

Hi,

 

I'm using 2 sim cards, sim1 (personal) and sim2 (work). Sometimes I switch off sim2, presuming that calls to the associated phone number will not reach my phone. But then calls to sim2 go straight to sim1, as if they are being forwarded. The same happens with text messages.

 

Can anyone explain this behavior, or even better: tell me how to really switch off sim2?

 

Running Android 8.1.0.

Reply
Options

350 Posts

10-12-2012

US

832 Signins

21133 Page Views

  • Posts: 350
  • Registered: ‎10-12-2012
  • Location: US
  • Views: 21133
  • Message 2 of 4

Re:Moto G5s: sim2 switched off, calls go to sim1

2020-03-04, 19:42 PM

Are both of the SIMs from the same carrier, or do you have two different service providers? 

Did you list your personal number as a 'busy rollover' or alternate in your company's call routing system? 

Reply
Options

1 Posts

03-04-2020

NL

3 Signins

15 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎03-04-2020
  • Location: NL
  • Views: 15
  • Message 3 of 4

Re:Moto G5s: sim2 switched off, calls go to sim1

2020-03-06, 16:16 PM
The sims are from different carriers and the phone numbers are in no way connected.
Reply
Options

1538 Posts

04-04-2018

IN

274 Signins

16804 Page Views

  • Posts: 1538
  • Registered: ‎04-04-2018
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 16804
  • Message 4 of 4

Re:Moto G5s: sim2 switched off, calls go to sim1

2020-03-16, 4:39 AM

Hi Pabor,

 

Thanks for posting! This is odd-- we would like to investigate this. Kindly share a Bug Report, carrier Info and update your profile with current phone, carrier and serial number -- this will help me investigate. Please make sure that the options under Settings > Motorola Privacy are on as well, and let me know (just reply here) if it's okay for me to look at your apps to see if they are a source of problems.

 

If you need a reference in updating your profile, please click this link - https://forums.lenovo.com/t5/Forum-Feedback/Complete-your-forums-profile/td-p/3339943

 

Here are the steps for Bug Report:

 

1.  Go to Settings -> About Phone -> Tap on Build number 7 times on the build number to go into the developer options mode]

 

2. After the above steps Developer options will be enabled.

 

3. Go to Settings ->Developer options -> Enable USB debugging > Toggle On

 

4. Enable Settings -> Developer options -> Enable Bug Report shortcut > Toggle On

 

5. Once the issue is reproduced, Go to Settings -> Developer options -> Click on take bug report or Press Power button and then choose Bug Report from the Power-down menu.

 

6. Wait for some time until the bug report is collected. It takes around 3 to 4 minutes to collect the Bug Report.

 

7. Then upload the Bug Report to your personal Google Drive and then share the link to the Bug Report on the forums in a reply or via a private message.

 

8. Provide observations of what you saw happen right before the bug report was taken. Please indicate the time that you observed the behavior in local time. 

 

Regards,

Suman



Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"! This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save