Motorola Community

Moto G PhonesMoto G6 / Moto G6 Plus / Moto G6 Play
All Forum Topics
Options

4 Posts

09-29-2020

US

5 Signins

15 Page Views

  • Posts: 4
  • Registered: ‎09-29-2020
  • Location: US
  • Views: 15
  • Message 1 of 8

My G6 and my Victure router don't get along

2020-09-29, 18:45 PM

Installed a new Victure router about a week ago, my TV and my Android Tablet work great with it.  Didn't notice any problems on my G6 for about a week, either it was working OK or it was using mobile data and I didn't realize it.

Now when I wake up my phone it's about 50/50 whether it will be connected to WiFi or not.  This is sitting right in front of the router, G6 says signal is excellent.

If it's not connected, I will click the WiFi button and see it connect to the router, then say "Saved."  It will do this several times until it connects or I give up watching.  Will stay connected for maybe an hour.  Seems to me if I wake the phone to check something, THAT is when it will disconnect and not want to connect again.

What can I do to fix this?

Thank you!

 

Mike

Reply
Options

1951 Posts

10-16-2018

GB

1746 Signins

26858 Page Views

  • Posts: 1951
  • Registered: ‎10-16-2018
  • Location: GB
  • Views: 26858
  • Message 2 of 8

Re:My G6 and my Victure router don't get along

2020-09-30, 8:14 AM

Find the Network Reset option in the Phone's settings and then restart the phone. You will need to log back into the Router from the phone. See if that gets it.

 

HTH :)

 

Reply
Options

4 Posts

09-29-2020

US

5 Signins

15 Page Views

  • Posts: 4
  • Registered: ‎09-29-2020
  • Location: US
  • Views: 15
  • Message 3 of 8

Re:My G6 and my Victure router don't get along

2020-09-30, 13:10 PM

Ugh.  Really didn't want to do this, lose all my wifi spots, etc.

But I did  it.

Didn't help at all.  First thing I tried was connect to the router, still same behavior.

Anything else I can do?

Thanks

Reply
Options

1951 Posts

10-16-2018

GB

1746 Signins

26858 Page Views

  • Posts: 1951
  • Registered: ‎10-16-2018
  • Location: GB
  • Views: 26858
  • Message 4 of 8

Re:My G6 and my Victure router don't get along

2020-09-30, 13:21 PM

See if you can find any duplicate WiFi entries on the phone and delete/forget them all.

 

 

Reply
Options

4 Posts

09-29-2020

US

5 Signins

15 Page Views

  • Posts: 4
  • Registered: ‎09-29-2020
  • Location: US
  • Views: 15
  • Message 5 of 8

Re:My G6 and my Victure router don't get along

2020-09-30, 15:43 PM
Nope, reset wiped everything out.
Reply
Options

10897 Posts

03-05-2018

US

1132 Signins

153510 Page Views

  • Posts: 10897
  • Registered: ‎03-05-2018
  • Location: US
  • Views: 153510
  • Message 6 of 8

Re:My G6 and my Victure router don't get along

2020-10-01, 13:55 PM

Hi MarshallMDNE,

 

I will be happy to assist you with this. Can you please confirm the WiFI Make/Model/Security/Band for the router/network? Also, can you send a Wi-Fi bug report so we can also further check this?

 

1. Go to Settings -> About Phone -> Tap on Build number 7 times on the build number to go into the developer options mode]
2. After the above steps, Developer options will be enabled.
3. Go to Settings ->Developer options -> Enable Usb debugging > Toggle On
4. Enable Settings -> Developer options -> Enable Bug Report shortcut > Toggle On
5. Enable Settings -> Developer options -> Enable Wi-Fi Verbose Logging > Toggle On
6. Once the issue is reproduced, Go to Settings -> Developer options -> Click on take bug report or Press Power button and then choose Bug Report from the Power down menu.
7. Wait for some time until the bug report is collected. It takes around 3 to 4 minutes to collect the Bug Report.
8. Then upload the BugReport to your personal Google Drive and then share the link to the BugReport via a private message.
9. Provide observations of what you saw happen right before the bug report was taken. Please indicate the time that you observed the behavior in local time.

 

Best regards,
Rich
Motorola-Lenovo Support



Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"! This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.

We value your opinion. Read More

Reply
Options

4 Posts

09-29-2020

US

5 Signins

15 Page Views

  • Posts: 4
  • Registered: ‎09-29-2020
  • Location: US
  • Views: 15
  • Message 7 of 8

Re:My G6 and my Victure router don't get along

2020-10-09, 12:25 PM

I'm so sorry, apparently I had set something wrong in the router.  I'm new to this dual-band stuff!

Everything seems to be working now.

 

Thank you so much!

Reply
Options

10897 Posts

03-05-2018

US

1132 Signins

153510 Page Views

  • Posts: 10897
  • Registered: ‎03-05-2018
  • Location: US
  • Views: 153510
  • Message 8 of 8

Re:My G6 and my Victure router don't get along

2020-10-12, 15:31 PM

Hi MarshallMDNE,

 

Well, that's great to know then. Glad you're able to sort it out. Please don't hesitate to post if anything comes up. We're here to help. Thanks.

 

Best regards,
Rich
Motorola-Lenovo Support



Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"! This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.

We value your opinion. Read More

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete