cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
alpha15
Paper Tape
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎12-12-2018
Location: IN
Views: 466
Message 61 of 71

Re: Hotspot doesn't work on G6 Plus

Hi, Still awaiting an answer on this. have submitted the bug report as well. If you do not have a solution, please provide me an alternate phone

alpha15
Paper Tape
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎12-12-2018
Location: IN
Views: 466
Message 62 of 71

Re: Hotspot doesn't work on G6 Plus

still awaiting a solution to this.

AnannyaUberoi
What's DOS?
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-17-2019
Location: IN
Views: 463
Message 63 of 71

Re: Hotspot doesn't work on G6

I had the same problem. I changed the setting from IPV4 to IPV6 in the Access Point settings and it worked.

alpha15
Paper Tape
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎12-12-2018
Location: IN
Views: 425
Message 64 of 71

Re: Hotspot doesn't work on G6 Plus

Agent Swaraj - what is the update on this? Have shared all reports and am yet to hear back

chandn
What's DOS?
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-04-2019
Location: IN
Views: 402
Message 65 of 71

Re: Hotspot not working on G6 to connect pc window 7

hello, some time my pc not showing g6 hotspot and it takes an hr to connect. plese help what is the problem.

i m sending you the bug report also.

attachments bellow

Highlighted
dclanz
Ctrl-Alt-Del
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎09-07-2015
Location: TT
Views: 362
Message 66 of 71

Re: Hotspot doesn't work on G6

Good day all, I believe I may have a solution to the issue as I was experiencing it as well. What you actually need to do is to edit your APN settings by going into Settings>Network and Internet>Mobile Network>Access Point Names and long press on your APN to bring up the edit access point section. From there, scroll down to APN Type and tap on it and enter the values: default, dun (see attached screenshot). Once finished, click the 3 buttons in the upper right then press save. Turn on the hotspot next and connect your device and test the internet connection. I hope this helps. Smiley Happy

alpha15
Paper Tape
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎12-12-2018
Location: IN
Views: 350
Message 67 of 71

Re: Hotspot doesn't work on G6

@dclanz - love you man! this works like a charm. Had been dreading since buying the phone... Kisses

dclanz
Ctrl-Alt-Del
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎09-07-2015
Location: TT
Views: 345
Message 68 of 71

Re: Hotspot doesn't work on G6

No probs, I'm glad it worked for you!

Axe80
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-13-2018
Location: IT
Views: 299
Message 69 of 71

Re: Hotspot doesn't work on G6

I solved with:

APN type: default,supl,dun

TheLittleElepha
What's DOS?
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-03-2019
Location: US
Views: 251
Message 70 of 71

Re: Hotspot doesn't work on G6

Hello,

 

I am having this issue. I tried the APN fixes but none have worked so far. I can turn my hotspot on/off, but it doesn't actually give my devices internet (even though it says it does). Please help.

Top Kudoed Authors