Motorola Community

Moto M PhonesMoto M
All Forum Topics
Options

13 Posts

07-07-2017

IN

14 Signins

161 Page Views

  • Posts: 13
  • Registered: ‎07-07-2017
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 161
  • Message 1 of 3

No VOLTE on roaming

2019-06-20, 17:36 PM

I am using Jio connection. Volte is working on home network.

But when I changed the state, the network got roaming and volte feature is not working.

 

Any solution

Reply
Options

28302 Posts

02-02-2016

US

5835 Signins

132725 Page Views

  • Posts: 28302
  • Registered: ‎02-02-2016
  • Location: US
  • Views: 132725
  • Message 2 of 3

Re: No VOLTE on roaming

2019-06-21, 12:29 PM

 wrote:

I am using Jio connection. Volte is working on home network.

But when I changed the state, the network got roaming and volte feature is not working.

 

Any solution


If you are roaming you are on another carrier network and that requires both the phone and the carrier support VoLTE for that combination. Moto doesn't support VoLTE on all carriers. 


* Search box is your friend * I don't respond to PM if question belongs in forum
Reply
Options

13 Posts

07-07-2017

IN

14 Signins

161 Page Views

  • Posts: 13
  • Registered: ‎07-07-2017
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 161
  • Message 3 of 3

Re: No VOLTE on roaming

2019-06-26, 2:53 AM

I have another phone, its Moto C. If I insert the same SIM in Moto C, then I am getting VOLTE support.

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save