Motorola Community

Moto X PhonesMoto X Force by Motorola
All Forum Topics
Options

6 Posts

08-17-2017

IN

23 Signins

81 Page Views

  • Posts: 6
  • Registered: ‎08-17-2017
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 81
  • Message 1 of 16

MOTO X FORCE ,4G ONLY WORKS,2G/3G NOT WORKING

2017-08-17, 10:32 AM
MOTO X FORCE (XT 1580) 7.0

1. ONLY 4G  WORKS BUT NO INCOMING OR OUT GOING CALL

2. 2G/3G NO SERVICE 

WHEN SEARCHING FOR NETWORK

ERROR WHILE SEARCHING FOR NETWORK WORK

3.NETWORK RESET DONE

4. FACTORY RESET DONE

5.TRYED MANY SIMS BUT THE SAME PROBLEM

6.NETWORK TRYED AIRTEL/ VODAFONE 

7.ON OTHER PHN NETWORK IS WORKING FINE

8. WANT A SOLUTION OR REPLACEMENT 

9. PLEASE REPLY ASAP

Solved! See the solution
Reply
Options

6 Posts

08-17-2017

IN

23 Signins

81 Page Views

  • Posts: 6
  • Registered: ‎08-17-2017
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 81
  • Message 2 of 16

MOTO X FORCE ,ONLY 4G WORKS , 2G/3G NOT WORKING

2017-08-17, 10:27 AM

MOTO X FORCE (XT 1580) 7.0

1. ONLY 4G  WORKS BUT NO INCOMING OR OUT GOING CALL

2. 2G/3G NO SERVICE 

WHEN SEARCHING FOR NETWORK

ERROR WHILE SEARCHING FOR NETWORK WORK

3.NETWORK RESET DONE

4. FACTORY RESET DONE

5.TRYED MANY SIMS BUT THE SAME PROBLEM

6.NETWORK TRYED AIRTEL/ VODAFONE 

7.ON OTHER PHN NETWORK IS WORKING FINE

8. WANT A SOLUTION OR REPLACEMENT 

9. PLEASE REPLY ASAP

Reply
Options

28303 Posts

02-02-2016

US

5840 Signins

132760 Page Views

  • Posts: 28303
  • Registered: ‎02-02-2016
  • Location: US
  • Views: 132760
  • Message 3 of 16

Re: MOTO X FORCE ,4G ONLY WORKS,2G/3G NOT WORKING

2017-08-17, 11:25 AM

you may want to check your keyboard as your cap locks key is stuck. 

 

Did it work before? What changed? Drop, water, Modding? did you wake up one day and it was broken?

 

If you did a factory data reset and tested BEFORE installing or restoring ANY apps, and problem persists, then service/repair/replace is next step.


* Search box is your friend * I don't respond to PM if question belongs in forum
Reply
Options

6 Posts

08-17-2017

IN

23 Signins

81 Page Views

  • Posts: 6
  • Registered: ‎08-17-2017
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 81
  • Message 4 of 16

Re: MOTO X FORCE ,4G ONLY WORKS,2G/3G NOT WORKING

2017-08-18, 4:06 AM
when I bought the phn from that day I was using jio4g , so after some days when I inserted my Airtel sim 4g signal where showing up data was also working but no incoming or out going call & the I tryed changing prefered data to 3g but there was no network then I tryed 2g & same again no network ,then I tryed searching for network but
Error while searching for network
Reply
Options

6 Posts

08-17-2017

IN

23 Signins

81 Page Views

  • Posts: 6
  • Registered: ‎08-17-2017
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 81
  • Message 5 of 16

Re: MOTO X FORCE ,4G ONLY WORKS,2G/3G NOT WORKING

2017-08-18, 4:07 AM

when I bought the phn from that day I was using jio4g , so after some days when I inserted my Airtel sim 4g signal where showing up data was also working but no incoming or out going call & the I tryed changing prefered data to 3g but there was no network then I tryed 2g & same again no network ,then I tryed searching for network but
Error while searching for network

Reply
Options

16 Posts

01-08-2016

IN

18 Signins

152 Page Views

  • Posts: 16
  • Registered: ‎01-08-2016
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 152
  • Message 6 of 16

Re: MOTO X FORCE ,4G ONLY WORKS,2G/3G NOT WORKING

2017-08-22, 10:40 AM

The issue persists with me too. I tried with Airtel network and it doesn't work on 2G/3G network since Android 7 update. And as per my knowledge it's software issue not an hardware issue. Because the mobile was bought just a few weeks back and it was working perfectly previously. So please resolve it ASAP. 

Reply
Options

6 Posts

08-17-2017

IN

23 Signins

81 Page Views

  • Posts: 6
  • Registered: ‎08-17-2017
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 81
  • Message 7 of 16

Re: MOTO X FORCE ,4G ONLY WORKS,2G/3G NOT WORKING

2017-08-22, 10:48 AM

Remove SIM(s)

From fastboot mode. Try the following command.

fastboot erase modemst1 
fastboot erase modemst2 
fastboot erase cache

Reboot and put SIM(s) back!

My problem was solved by the above step you can also try this steps

 

Problem was that I mistakenly selected united states radio band in phone test mode so 

0 person found this solution to be helpful.

This helped me too

Reply
Options

16 Posts

01-08-2016

IN

18 Signins

152 Page Views

  • Posts: 16
  • Registered: ‎01-08-2016
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 152
  • Message 8 of 16

Re: MOTO X FORCE ,4G ONLY WORKS,2G/3G NOT WORKING

2017-08-22, 11:08 AM

Can you please provide a detailed guide regarding the same, I'm on official ROM. Never rooted or flashed any ROM. Thanks.

Reply
Options

6 Posts

08-17-2017

IN

23 Signins

81 Page Views

  • Posts: 6
  • Registered: ‎08-17-2017
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 81
  • Message 9 of 16

Re: MOTO X FORCE ,4G ONLY WORKS,2G/3G NOT WORKING

2017-08-22, 11:16 AM

Just boot you phone in recovery & connect you phone to pc

let the computer auto install the fastboot driver  or just download Moto x force fastboot drive ( auto driver install worked for me Moto manager didn't work)

Now download minimal ADB & install it 

Launch adb

In the command prompt of minimal ADB, type "fastboot devices" to check for the connected devices

 

Then run the commands in sequence: "fastboot erase modemst1 " "fastboot erase modemst2 " "fastboot erase cache"

Reboot and put SIM(s) back!

Reply
Options

16 Posts

01-08-2016

IN

18 Signins

152 Page Views

  • Posts: 16
  • Registered: ‎01-08-2016
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 152
  • Message 10 of 16

Re: MOTO X FORCE ,4G ONLY WORKS,2G/3G NOT WORKING

2017-08-22, 11:31 AM

Thanks a ton. I had really bad time figuring it out. Even I messed up with Phone Information in Engineering mode for VoLTE. Now after following your instructions it works flawlessly. Thank you so much.

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete