Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Paper Tape
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-14-2017
Location: US
Message 1 of 8 (3,382 Views)

Re: OK Google error: "Can't use microphone restart your device"

Hi I have a motorola X force, and i'm traying to set up the "ok Google" on any Screen but it always appears this message "Trouble with the microfone. Try again in a few seconds". 

 

Actually the mic is ok in another apps, even when I want to dictate to the Google app, after I press the mic icon. 

 

I' ve already clear cache and data of the Google app, and have restated my mobile many times. 

Senior MotoAgent
Posts: 2,752
Registered: ‎07-12-2014
Location: PH
Message 2 of 8 (3,332 Views)

Re: OK Google error: "Can't use microphone restart your device"


Eduardogch wrote:

Hi I have a motorola X force, and i'm traying to set up the "ok Google" on any Screen but it always appears this message "Trouble with the microfone. Try again in a few seconds". 

 

Actually the mic is ok in another apps, even when I want to dictate to the Google app, after I press the mic icon. 

 

I' ve already clear cache and data of the Google app, and have restated my mobile many times. 


Hi Eduardogch,

 

Can you make sure that all your Google apps and all other apps are updated? Also, please test if you can train Google Assistant while the phone is in safe mode. 

 

Would you please update your profile with the IMEI number of your phone? Is it okay if we look into your apps? This will help us investigate. Make sure that your Motorola Privacy is enabled.

If you need a reference in updating your profile, please click this link. https://forums.lenovo.com/t5/Forum-Feedback/Complete-your-forums-profile/td-p/3339943

Regards,
JM
Motorola Support

Paper Tape
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-19-2016
Location: IN
Message 3 of 8 (3,103 Views)

Re: OK Google error: "Can't use microphone restart your device"

[ Edited ]

Hi Eduardogch,

 

I have the same issue, can you please help me too?

Bha\/in
Senior MotoAgent
Posts: 2,752
Registered: ‎07-12-2014
Location: PH
Message 4 of 8 (3,024 Views)

Re: OK Google error: "Can't use microphone restart your device"


bhavin_92 wrote:

Hi Eduardogch,

 

I have the same issue, can you please help me too?


Can you make sure that all your Google apps and all other apps are updated? Also, please test if you can train Google Assistant while the phone is in safe mode. To Enable Safe Mode:

 

1. Press the Power key
2. Touch and hold Power off
3. Touch OK when Reboot to safe mode appears
4. Phone will reboot and Safe Mode will appear in bottom left corner

-JM

Bit Torrent
Posts: 2,635
Registered: ‎04-04-2013
Location: US
Message 5 of 8 (3,019 Views)

Re: OK Google error: "Can't use microphone restart your device"

This happened to me also when I first tried to use the new Assistant functionality.  If you trained your launch phrase using the Moto App you can't re-train it using the Google app & Assistant.  That's why you are getting the Can't Use Microphone message, the Moto App already has a saved custom voice model stored for you.

~Scott
Paper Tape
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-28-2017
Location: IN
Message 6 of 8 (2,781 Views)

Re: OK Google error: "Can't use microphone restart your device"

HI All,

 

I had the same issue, now solved very easily. Moto app is in control with the mic. So open the Moto app and touch the top right corner, where you can see some stars. Then click on Voice icon and untick "Moto voice".

 

Then again try to setup "OK Google"..

:-)

 

 

Paper Tape
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-28-2017
Location: IN
Message 7 of 8 (2,779 Views)

Re: OK Google error: "Can't use microphone restart your device"

Hi All,

 

I had the same issue but solved now. The probelm is Moto app is in control with the mic. So open Moto app and touch the right top corner , where you see some stars. Then Touch on "Voice" icon and untick "Moto Voice".
This will enable the mic control to "OK Google". Then again try "OK Google".

 

I think this issue every moto user is facing..

 

Thank you..  :-)

Paper Tape
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-28-2017
Location: IN
Message 8 of 8 (2,630 Views)

Re: OK Google error: "Can't use microphone restart your device"

I had the same issue but solved now. The probelm is Moto app is in control with the mic. So open Moto app and touch the right top corner , where you see some stars. Then Touch on "Voice" icon and untick "Moto Voice".
This will enable the mic control to "OK Google". Then again try "OK Google".

I think this solution will helpful to you..

 

Thank you.. Manoj Varma... manojvarma@gmail.com

Top kudoed Authors
User Kudos Count
1