Motorola Community

Moto X PhonesMoto X Play
All Forum Topics
Options

1 Posts

10-01-2016

IN

2 Signins

30 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎10-01-2016
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 30
  • Message 1 of 8

Moto X Play 2nd SIM slot not working

2016-10-01, 5:06 AM

Hello All,

 

I have Moto Xplay XT1562 with dual SIM. I came to know today that 2nd SIM slot is not working when I used 4G SIM card.

 

Have u guys faced similar issue?

Is this something can be configured?

 

Appreciate your help.

 

Thanks,

Syed

Reply
Options

417 Posts

01-08-2015

IN

564 Signins

6060 Page Views

  • Posts: 417
  • Registered: ‎01-08-2015
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 6060
  • Message 2 of 8

Re: Moto X Play 2nd SIM slot not working

2016-10-03, 5:44 AM

You cannot use two 4G SIMs at a time. As soon as one SIM is identified as LTE the other is automatically changed to 2G and in the settings the option to select LTE/3G/2G is disabled. So if you use 4G LTE sim in SIM slot 2, slot 1 will become 2G(you cannot use 4G in slot 1).

 

If you put LTE SIM in slot 1 than slot2 will become 2G. Remember to use VoLTE you have to put the 4G LTE Sim in Slot 1.

 

Also remember if in slot2 you put a 3G/2G sim with 2G data enabled, and you change the primary mobile data from sim1(4g) to sim2(2G/3G) then also by default sim2 become 4G (recommended) and SIM1 will be 2G as a result again 4G/VoLTE will not work.

 

So from all this following conclusion:

 

1. You can use 4G LTE JIO SIM in slot 1 (use both VoLTE and Data), SIM slot2 for 2G Voice only.

2. Use 2G SIM in Slot 1 (use only voice), 4G LTE  JIO SIM in slot2 (can use only Data).

2. Use only one 4G LTE JIO SIM in slot1 (use both VoLTE and Data), SIM slot2 idle because it is of no use for a secondary 4G SIM. (I am now using only one 4G SIM - corporate connection on my Moto X Play)

 

HTH

 

motofanindia
Reply
Options

1 Posts

07-17-2017

IN

1 Signins

5 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎07-17-2017
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 5
  • Message 3 of 8

Re: Moto X Play 2nd SIM slot not working it ll automatically shows no SIM card

2017-07-17, 10:32 AM

I am using Moto x play and my second SIM slot will automatically turns off and it shows no SIM card.until I turn off and on my phone it will be showing no SIM card only it is happening from last 1 month . Whats the solution for this ??

Reply
Options

2 Posts

07-25-2017

CA

1 Signins

21 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎07-25-2017
  • Location: CA
  • Views: 21
  • Message 4 of 8

Re: Moto X Play 2nd SIM slot not working

2017-07-25, 8:35 AM

You realize how retarded you sounded there right? All u had to say was...if u use 4g/lte in sim 1....sim 2 will not work with another 4g/lte....also same result from other way around 1 of 2 sim slots has to be a 2g voice only sim if the other is already full 4g/lte....there u go you **bleep**ing dumb **bleep**

Reply
Options

2 Posts

07-25-2017

CA

1 Signins

21 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎07-25-2017
  • Location: CA
  • Views: 21
  • Message 5 of 8

Re: Moto X Play 2nd SIM slot not working

2017-07-25, 8:45 AM

Your a idiot bud...so simple to write and explain but yet ur tardo a** makes it complete and utterly illegible....just kill yourself now you fat lipped illiterate **bleep**gotry fudge packing goof.....man ur a dumb half aborted **bleep** stain mistake that should been aborted with a coathangar and done the world a favour it's people like u that make Arabs wanna bomb us all...thanks for that....we should give u over to isis n let them behead your dumba** or burn ur illiterate as* alive....f*** off goof...f**k your a giant secreting c*nt......±

Reply
Options

1 Posts

08-06-2017

IN

2 Signins

20 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎08-06-2017
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 20
  • Message 6 of 8

Re: Moto X Play 2nd SIM slot not working

2017-08-06, 9:51 AM

I am using JIO (LTE) on sim 1 and using airtel on 2nd sim. I have seen some of the issue as when the network bars are gone in the sim 1 then the second slot is getting automatically disabled and after some time when the JIO network bars are displayed the sim 2 shows that it is emty. After restarting the phone both the network are shown.

 

Can anybody help me?

Reply
Options

1 Posts

02-07-2018

IN

3 Signins

13 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎02-07-2018
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 13
  • Message 7 of 8

Re: Moto X Play 2nd SIM slot not working

2018-02-07, 12:31 PM

After Nouget update i have started this network issue, earlier there was no network issue. I am using Jio( LTE) in SIM SLOT 1 and Airtel (4G/3G) in SIM SLOT 2.

 

As you describe above problem is: as soon as JIO sim( in SLOT 1) is active( 4G LTE) it force SIM 2(Airtel-4g/3G) to move into 2G mode, which force airtel to move into Emergency Mode and the reason is, these days service providers are stopping 2G services, due to that at present only 1 SIM is active.

 

we don't want 4G service on both the sim. we are happy to use SIM1 Voice/Data and SIM2 for voice calls only unfortunately it's not working. Because activating 4G in SIM 1 focre SIM 2 into 2G; and mobile is unable to search any airtel 2G signals.

so your POINT no 1 is not working for us.

1. You can use 4G LTE JIO SIM in slot 1 (use both VoLTE and Data), SIM slot2 for 2G Voice only

because in case of AIRTEL 2G signals are not available everywhere due to that unable to search Airtel network in 2G mode.

 

if i change mobile data from JIO to Airtel and in network setting change 2G to 3G airtel starts working fine but that makes JIO in Emergency Mode.

 

Hope Motorolla will provide some updates to solve this issue or any work around. Please don't tell me use only 1 SIM as if that's the case i would have not go for dual SIM phone.

 

 

Reply
Options

1 Posts

02-20-2019

IN

1 Signins

14 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎02-20-2019
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 14
  • Message 8 of 8

Re: Moto X Play 2nd SIM slot not working

2019-02-20, 6:53 AM

I am facing the same problem, with the same networks that you have. I have JIO4G sim in slot 1 and Airtel sim in slot 2. The Airtel sim just loses network randomly, sometimes you can see the network bars but when you try to call or send an sms, you get a message "Network error". This issue is being faced ever since the phone updated to Nougat 7.1.1.

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save