cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Thumperiii
Not applicable
Views: 433
Message 1 of 4

Backup to Google Drive - Contacts still waiting.

Tried to use Google > Backup > Backup to Google Drive (ON).  When I use Back UP Now button the display of Active Backups shows all areas are backed-up except Contacts.  Performed several Back Up Now attempts.  All areas that had activety show new Active Backup times except for Contacts.  Contacts shows "Waiting to back up..."    What do I need to change to allow my contacts to be backed up?  (some  setting or missed permission?)

I am new to using MOTO smartphone features.  When a prior phone died my only problem was transferring my contacts. It required several hours of attempts with a broken touch screen to export my contacts. Do not want that problem again.

Thanks, Thumperiii

MOTO Z3 Play / Android PIE

Senior MotoAgent
Senior MotoAgent
Views: 354
Message 2 of 4

Re: Backup to Google Drive - Contacts still waiting.

Hi Thumperiii

Thanks for posting. Have you tried to turn off "Back up to Google Drive" and turn it on again? For how long does the "Contacts" stay on that message? Can you give us a sample screenshot of the page? Also, go to 
Settings > Accounts > Tap your Google Account > Account Sync. Can you please provide the last synced date of contacts? 

Best regards,
Mike
Motorola Support

Thumperiii
Not applicable
Views: 293
Message 3 of 4

I initially posted this reply hrs earlier today. I saw it displayed on the forum next in line after my first post and a 1st reply. Several hours later my latest post had disappeared. This is a second try at posting.

[Just for record: Phone is using WIFI connection to router for internet access via fast cable service to conduct the Backups.]

Tried your first suggestion: Turned BACKUP = OFF

Displayed Notification: (to the effect) deleting all account info, turning off backups.

Turned BACKUP = ON

Selected acc’t (only one)

Tap Backup Now Button