Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

Motorola Community

Older Devices ArchiveMotoCast™
All Forum Topics
Options

204 Posts

11-15-2011

United States

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 204
  • Registered: ‎11-15-2011
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 0
  • Message 1 of 6

Motocast uploads one pic only

2013-04-10, 15:36 PM


I think this started with my JB update, but when I take pictures only one is uploaded to my computer.  And there's no way to manually select or upload the rest, as far as I can tell.   



Is there a way to force an upload of new pics and/or has anyone else experienced this problem?



Thanks.

Reply
Options

1 Posts

05-03-2013

United States

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎05-03-2013
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 0
  • Message 2 of 6

Re: Motocast uploads one pic only

2013-05-03, 5:24 AM


Mine is doing the same thing. Then today I took four pictures and two actually uploaded.

Reply
Options

204 Posts

11-15-2011

United States

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 204
  • Registered: ‎11-15-2011
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 0
  • Message 3 of 6

Re: Motocast uploads one pic only

2013-05-03, 10:25 AM


That's the problem.  Sometimes they all upload, sometimes they don't.  Which is bad enough. But when they don't, there's no way to manually upload.  You have to connect your phone to your pc via usb, which is a pain.  I've tried playing with check/uncheck upload over wifi in case that was the problem, but it doesn't matter.  Either way, sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't, sometimes it sorta works.



I'm surprised there's not been more discussion on this. I loved Motocast until they separated it from Gallery and Files.  I'd be okay with it if it worked right or you could manually upload via the app.  But this makes it unusable. 

Reply
Options

1 Posts

05-05-2013

United States

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎05-05-2013
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 0
  • Message 4 of 6

Re: Motocast uploads one pic only

2013-05-05, 1:11 AM


I have had the same thing happening. It is very frustrating and I am very surprised not more people are having problems with this issue. 

Reply
Options

12 Posts

03-13-2013

United States

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 12
  • Registered: ‎03-13-2013
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 0
  • Message 5 of 6

Re: Motocast uploads one pic only

2013-05-16, 17:23 PM


 Maybe a similar problem.  My photos won't upload at all even though all options are properly selected.  I keep getting that my computer is offline even though it is turned on and not sleeping. 



Searching for an answer was not successful as I've already done everything suggested and it still says the computer if offline.

Reply
Options

204 Posts

11-15-2011

United States

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 204
  • Registered: ‎11-15-2011
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 0
  • Message 6 of 6

Re: Motocast uploads one pic only

2013-05-16, 17:28 PM


I've had that occassionally.  Kind of frustrating because my computer never sleeps. Often it'll fix itself if I exit and then open up the app again.  



It's not a solution, but I finally installed AirDroid for when Motocast fails to perform properly.  Hopefully it will get fixed. 

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms

Most Liked Authors

(Last 7 days)

View All