cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
Groundhound
What's DOS?
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎07-16-2010
Location: United States
Views: 577
Message 11 of 62

Re: MotoCast ID - "Unable to connect"

What worked for me on the advice of ca.n was to do a factory reset and then connect the account before adding back any downloaded apps. Kind of a PITA but it worked.

crimsong19
What's DOS?
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-16-2012
Location: United States
Views: 577
Message 12 of 62

Re: MotoCast ID - "Unable to connect"

 And what would the suggestion be for storing and retrieving my contacts and all my downloaded apps and such?
Groundhound
What's DOS?
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎07-16-2010
Location: United States
Views: 577
Message 13 of 62

Re: MotoCast ID - "Unable to connect"


Menu>Privacy>check "Back up my data" before you factory reset



Menu>Privacy>check "Automatic restore" after you reset and connect your MotoCast ID

crimsong19
What's DOS?
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-16-2012
Location: United States
Views: 577
Message 14 of 62

Re: MotoCast ID - "Unable to connect"

So only have "Back up" checked before the reset and then check "Auto restore" after reseting and doing the Motocast setup?

Groundhound
What's DOS?
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎07-16-2010
Location: United States
Views: 577
Message 15 of 62

Re: MotoCast ID - "Unable to connect"

That's what I did, YMMV. Smile


It will take the Market some time to download everything during the restore, depending on how many apps you have.

mermo78
What's DOS?
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-25-2012
Location: United States
Views: 577
Message 16 of 62

Re: MotoCast ID - "Unable to connect"

I am having the same problem and have tried all of the above.  Help! 

ca_n
WWAN
Posts: 722
Registered: ‎07-06-2011
Location: United States
Views: 577
Message 17 of 62

Re: MotoCast ID - "Unable to connect"


mermo78 said:

I am having the same problem and have tried all of the above.  Help! 



 Can you let me know which one of these problems you are having? And what you are trying to do with MotoCast?

mermo78
What's DOS?
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-25-2012
Location: United States
Views: 577
Message 18 of 62

Re: MotoCast ID - "Unable to connect"

 I enter my ID and password and it tells me unable to connect at ths time. I have tried clearing and entering through my files. I continue to get the unable to connect message.
ca_n
WWAN
Posts: 722
Registered: ‎07-06-2011
Location: United States
Views: 577
Message 19 of 62

Re: MotoCast ID - "Unable to connect"

Is this on your phone or on the desktop? Are you on wifi or 4g? Which app are you using to enter your MotoCast ID?

mermo78
What's DOS?
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-25-2012
Location: United States
Views: 577
Message 20 of 62

Re: MotoCast ID - "Unable to connect"

 This is on my phone. It works fine on my computer. I have tried wifi and 4g with same result. I tried entering through my files app, music, pictures...