Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
LenovoAreScam
Paper Tape
Views: 249
Message 1 of 1

Lenovo Scam. You buy a phone and it's forever theirs.

I read all the topics on the internet and since there is no official response from Lenovo with a satisfying answer I'll open this topic twice. Once here and once on the XDA forum. Why not on Reddit too? So Lenovo tricks you into buying a phone, in this case, Lenovo P2 and then locks the bootloader giving you a chance to consider your choice? =) This is already fishy. If I am a developer (or just an ordinary user, doesn't really matter) I am supposed to be able and use the phone the way I want to. I already bought it from your company. I already paid you once. Now you are asking me to wait 14 more days? I was about to write a blog post on my blog to show the world how generous Lenovo is. They are letting you rethink your choice. So I did wait for 14 days. The fourteen days count down timer elapsed and is now time to unlock my device. Guess what? Lenovo are playing with you and your hard-earned money. It's about to turn into a political question. Let's not make more free content for their website. You can read the rest on my blog. I won't ever buy Lenovo products again.

p2 > Developer Options > OEM Unlocking > ENABLE > OK > Next > Lenovo ID without permission (Account settings).