English Community

Software and Operating SystemPre-Installed Lenovo Software and Applications
All Forum Topics
Options

51 Posts

08-27-2008

USA

268 Signins

2123 Page Views

  • Posts: 51
  • Registered: ‎08-27-2008
  • Location: USA
  • Views: 2123
  • Message 1 of 3

Access Connection 5.5: Max Number of Saved Ports? 3?

2010-01-12, 14:23 PM

Hi,

 

It appears that Access Connections can only save 3 ethernet ports? Is this by design or is this a bug? If by design, why such a low number? If a bug, please fix this ASAP.

 

Cheers,

 

RocketDude

RocketDude
---------------------------
T400s 2801-CTO
Reply
Options

288 Posts

11-28-2007

US

412 Signins

9231 Page Views

  • Posts: 288
  • Registered: ‎11-28-2007
  • Location: US
  • Views: 9231
  • Message 2 of 3

Re: Access Connection 5.5: Max Number of Saved Ports? 3?

2010-01-12, 18:40 PM

Looks like a bug (or a significant change in the logic).  I went all over a multi-switch/subnet building and while it switched every time, it only learned the first MAC address.  I've requested some clarification on which it may be, I'll let you know what I find out.

Reply
Options

51 Posts

08-27-2008

USA

268 Signins

2123 Page Views

  • Posts: 51
  • Registered: ‎08-27-2008
  • Location: USA
  • Views: 2123
  • Message 3 of 3

Re: Access Connection 5.5: Max Number of Saved Ports? 3?

2010-01-12, 20:06 PM

LANOgre,

 

Thank you.

 

While you're at it, will you also please ask for clarification why you can only set priority for the first 4 locations under "automatic location switching"? Locations greater than 4 do not have a priority number, and you can not increase / decrease their priority.

 

Cheers,

 

RocketDude

RocketDude
---------------------------
T400s 2801-CTO
Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete