Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

Software and Operating SystemPre-Installed Lenovo Software and Applications
All Forum Topics
Options

184 Posts

09-03-2008

Belgium

414 Signins

1665 Page Views

  • Posts: 184
  • Registered: ‎09-03-2008
  • Location: Belgium
  • Views: 1665
  • Message 1 of 22

Access Connections icon on the left side instead of the right side on taskbar

2011-05-05, 7:53 AM

As stated in the title of this post the icon of Access Connection 5.72 is on the left side. The only way to have it correctly on the right side is to go to 'Toolbars' on the task bar -> uncheck Access Connections -> apply -> recheck Access Connections -> apply -> ok

 

 

Lenovo, please fix this

Reply
Options

3538 Posts

07-12-2010

Malaysia

5065 Signins

104816 Page Views

  • Posts: 3538
  • Registered: ‎07-12-2010
  • Location: Malaysia
  • Views: 104816
  • Message 2 of 22

Re: Access Connections icon on the left side instead of the right side on taskbar

2011-05-05, 9:20 AM
@kingskawn,

Is there any applications which you used or installed which might have caused this?

Maybe you can post the steps on how to replicate this bug?

//JameZ
Reply
Options

184 Posts

09-03-2008

Belgium

414 Signins

1665 Page Views

  • Posts: 184
  • Registered: ‎09-03-2008
  • Location: Belgium
  • Views: 1665
  • Message 3 of 22

Re: Access Connections icon on the left side instead of the right side on taskbar

2011-05-05, 9:28 AM

Well we are installing our machines with SCCM and at the first boot 1 application pops up. I close the window and then I see that the icon is on the left side.

I will try to disable the popup with a registry key and try again. (It's an in house program to read electronic cards)

 

I tried on a new T520 4242

Reply
Options

3538 Posts

07-12-2010

Malaysia

5065 Signins

104816 Page Views

  • Posts: 3538
  • Registered: ‎07-12-2010
  • Location: Malaysia
  • Views: 104816
  • Message 4 of 22

Re: Access Connections icon on the left side instead of the right side on taskbar

2011-05-06, 2:13 AM
@kingskawn,

If the "SCCM" application was not installed then the TVAC icon will not move to the left side? Also by using this step "task bar -> uncheck Access Connections -> apply -> recheck Access Connections -> apply -> ok" ... Does it fix it permanently or does this happen after every reboot?

//JameZ
Reply
Options

184 Posts

09-03-2008

Belgium

414 Signins

1665 Page Views

  • Posts: 184
  • Registered: ‎09-03-2008
  • Location: Belgium
  • Views: 1665
  • Message 5 of 22

Re: Access Connections icon on the left side instead of the right side on taskbar

2011-05-06, 4:53 AM

@JameZ -> the check-uncheck trick (as you described and as described in my first post) does work permanently but the user needs to do this manually. That's not really professional... :smileysurprised:

I prefer something automatically

Reply
Options

3538 Posts

07-12-2010

Malaysia

5065 Signins

104816 Page Views

  • Posts: 3538
  • Registered: ‎07-12-2010
  • Location: Malaysia
  • Views: 104816
  • Message 6 of 22

Re: Access Connections icon on the left side instead of the right side on taskbar

2011-05-06, 8:36 AM

@kingskawn,

Could you let me know where can I obtain this SCCM software so I may try to replicate this bug?

 

Also do update the TVAC to the latest version.

 

http://www-307.ibm.com/pc/support/site.wss/document.do?lndocid=MIGR-73682

 

I understand you are using Update Retriver to download the software but there are some delays in the Update Retriver compared to the Lenovo Support site. Therefore try installing the latest TVAC and then install the SCCM software and see the bug still occur.

 

//JameZ

Reply
Options

184 Posts

09-03-2008

Belgium

414 Signins

1665 Page Views

  • Posts: 184
  • Registered: ‎09-03-2008
  • Location: Belgium
  • Views: 1665
  • Message 7 of 22

Re: Access Connections icon on the left side instead of the right side on taskbar

2011-05-06, 11:04 AM

Ok, so the problem is not related to the SCCM package. I disabled it and I also updated some drivers on Lenovo Update Retriever and I'm getting another error;

 

 

This is what I'm getting right after the first boot

 

BIGGER link

http://img543.imageshack.us/img543/7558/nvidiaf.jpg

Reply
Options

3538 Posts

07-12-2010

Malaysia

5065 Signins

104816 Page Views

  • Posts: 3538
  • Registered: ‎07-12-2010
  • Location: Malaysia
  • Views: 104816
  • Message 8 of 22

Re: Access Connections icon on the left side instead of the right side on taskbar

2011-05-09, 1:15 AM
@kingskawn,

Could you let me know what drivers have you installed from TVUR? Also are you using Win 7 Enterprise? Check if you have the latest version of .Net.

After disabling SCCM did the TVAC icon move to the left?

//JameZ
Reply
Options

23 Posts

06-24-2010

Taiwan

2915 Signins

2772 Page Views

  • Posts: 23
  • Registered: ‎06-24-2010
  • Location: Taiwan
  • Views: 2772
  • Message 9 of 22

Re: Access Connections icon on the left side instead of the right side on taskbar

2011-05-09, 3:29 AM
I've same issue (maybe) here, using Traditional Chinese Win7.

If I un-choose AC toolbar, and re-choose AC toolbar again, the position will be:
IME toolbar -> AC toolbar -> PM toolbar

after restart Windows, it will change to:
AC toolbar -> IME toolbar -> PM toolbar

or do the following procedure:
1. Restore IME toolbar (it will show in the desktop)
2. Minimized IME toolbar (it will go to the taskbar)

the above step will also change the position from
IME toolbar -> AC toolbar -> PM toolbar
to
AC toolbar -> IME toolbar -> PM toolbar

I remember the old AC version (sorry, I'm not sure which one) don't have such issue.
Reply
Options

184 Posts

09-03-2008

Belgium

414 Signins

1665 Page Views

  • Posts: 184
  • Registered: ‎09-03-2008
  • Location: Belgium
  • Views: 1665
  • Message 10 of 22

Re: Access Connections icon on the left side instead of the right side on taskbar

2011-05-09, 8:10 AM

Jamez -> I'm using W7 with SP1 Enterprise.

I have .net 4 4.0.30319 and C++ 2005 8.0.56336, 8.059193, C++ 2008 9.0.30729, C++ 2010 10.0.30319

 

But the error screen of nvidia is gone now but the TVAC problem remains and still v5.72. Don't see a 5.83 on TVUR :-(

These are the drivers I'm installing from TVUR;

 

 

 

 

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms