Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

Software and Operating SystemPre-Installed Lenovo Software and Applications
All Forum Topics
Options

3 Posts

03-12-2009

Germany

8 Signins

41 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎03-12-2009
  • Location: Germany
  • Views: 41
  • Message 1 of 6

ThinkVantage Button doesn't work

2009-03-12, 18:19 PM

Hey,

 

I have a problem with the ThinkVantage Button. I had uninstall the Hotkey-Drivers because the button doesn't work and download the newest driver with Lenovo System Update.

 

But it don't work.

 

Could anyone help me, please.

 

System:

T500

Core 2 Duo 2,4 GHz

4 GB DDR3

Windows Vista Business 32x

 

Sorry for my English, but I am from Germany.  :smileytongue:

 

Greeting and thanks

wyylii

Reply
Answer
Options

280 Posts

11-11-2008

Canada

629 Signins

35617 Page Views

  • Posts: 280
  • Registered: ‎11-11-2008
  • Location: Canada
  • Views: 35617

Re: ThinkVantage Button doesn't work

2009-03-12, 18:42 PM

Welcome to the forum,

 

Could you try to install/reinstall the Productivity Center?

 

Thank you

__________________________________________
John B @ forum.notebookreview.com
Reply

Replies(5)
Answer
Options

280 Posts

11-11-2008

Canada

629 Signins

35617 Page Views

  • Posts: 280
  • Registered: ‎11-11-2008
  • Location: Canada
  • Views: 35617
  • Message 2 of 6

Re: ThinkVantage Button doesn't work

2009-03-12, 18:42 PM

Welcome to the forum,

 

Could you try to install/reinstall the Productivity Center?

 

Thank you

__________________________________________
John B @ forum.notebookreview.com

0 person found this solution to be helpful.

This helped me too

Reply
Options

3 Posts

03-12-2009

Germany

8 Signins

41 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎03-12-2009
  • Location: Germany
  • Views: 41
  • Message 3 of 6

Re: ThinkVantage Button doesn't work

2009-03-12, 19:30 PM

Oh jeah, thats it. Thanks, now it works perfectly.:smileyvery-happy:

 

Thank you very much.

 

Cu

wyylii

Reply
Options

280 Posts

11-11-2008

Canada

629 Signins

35617 Page Views

  • Posts: 280
  • Registered: ‎11-11-2008
  • Location: Canada
  • Views: 35617
  • Message 4 of 6

Re: ThinkVantage Button doesn't work

2009-03-12, 19:58 PM
Glad to hear it worked! ;)
__________________________________________
John B @ forum.notebookreview.com
Reply
Options

9 Posts

11-20-2010

Canada

32 Signins

164 Page Views

  • Posts: 9
  • Registered: ‎11-20-2010
  • Location: Canada
  • Views: 164
  • Message 5 of 6

Re: ThinkVantage Button doesn't work

2010-11-20, 3:34 AM

The ThinkVanage button is not working on a new T410.   The ThinkVantage image seems to mask some sort of alert about why it is not working.  The image persists and stays on top of other programs etched into the display until it finally disappears.  I have a screen shot but don't have it on the web to post here.

Reply
Options

9 Posts

11-20-2010

Canada

32 Signins

164 Page Views

  • Posts: 9
  • Registered: ‎11-20-2010
  • Location: Canada
  • Views: 164
  • Message 6 of 6

Re: ThinkVantage Button doesn't work

2010-12-10, 7:33 AM

My ThinkVanatage button is working now.  I did a full update of all ThinkVanatage tools, and the BIOS and that seemed to get the ThinkVantage button working.

 

Now on to bigger and better things, like figuring out how to best deploy the thinkvantage restore and recovery. 

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms