English Community

Software and Operating SystemPre-Installed Lenovo Software and Applications
All Forum Topics
Options

2 Posts

11-10-2011

Toulouse, France

5 Signins

23 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎11-10-2011
  • Location: Toulouse, France
  • Views: 23
  • Message 1 of 5

simultaneous connection from Access connection

2011-11-10, 13:31 PM

Hello,

How to use access connection for two simultaneous connections to a WLAN and a wired Internet to local network (LAN)

Thank you in advance sorry for my english google translations

Reply
Options

2520 Posts

03-19-2009

DE

5609 Signins

73453 Page Views

  • Posts: 2520
  • Registered: ‎03-19-2009
  • Location: DE
  • Views: 73453
  • Message 2 of 5

Betreff: simultaneous connection from Access connection

2011-11-10, 15:07 PM

Please let us know your Windows-version you have installed and what computer you use.

 

Maybe this also will be helpful:

 

Userguide for Access Connections for XP: http://download.lenovo.com/ibmdl/pub/pc/pccbbs/mobiles_pdf/c79taac52fr.pdf (french)

User guide for Access Connections for Vista/Win7: http://download.lenovo.com/ibmdl/pub/pc/pccbbs/mobiles_pdf/c79szac51fr.pdf (french)

--------------------------------
My home-forum: http://www.thinkpad-forum.de
Wiki: Deutsches ThinkPad-Wiki English ThinkWiki
My ThinkPad-Collection
Coffee must be like women's eyes: deep black & shiny. ThinkPads have to be like men's feet: deep black & matte!
Reply
Options

2 Posts

11-10-2011

Toulouse, France

5 Signins

23 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎11-10-2011
  • Location: Toulouse, France
  • Views: 23
  • Message 3 of 5

Betreff: simultaneous connection from Access connection

2011-11-10, 16:02 PM

IThis is a Lenovo Windows XP SP3, I have searched the documentation but did not find for the simultaneous use of two adapters (WiFi and Wired)

 

thank you for your answer

Reply
Options

9605 Posts

12-27-2009

CA

3312 Signins

95273 Page Views

  • Posts: 9605
  • Registered: ‎12-27-2009
  • Location: CA
  • Views: 95273
  • Message 4 of 5

Betreff: simultaneous connection from Access connection

2011-11-10, 18:20 PM
It's a bit complicated but doable.

One would assign a process to use a certain adapter.

It has been done before, but I don't remember how.

W520: 2960XM, Q2000M @ 1091/1380, 32GB RAM, 500GB&750GB HDD & 500GB SSD, FHD&MB168B+
X61T: L7500, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD, XGA screen, Ultrabase
W550s: 5600U, K620M at 1164/1281, 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD, 3K touchscreen
X200s: SL9400, 6GB RAM, 64GB SD card, WXGA+ screen
TPT1: 1839-23U
Reply
Options

288 Posts

11-28-2007

US

412 Signins

9231 Page Views

  • Posts: 288
  • Registered: ‎11-28-2007
  • Location: US
  • Views: 9231
  • Message 5 of 5

Betreff: simultaneous connection from Access connection

2011-11-14, 14:53 PM

It is a little ugly, but doable.

 

First thing need to do is disable Location Switching under Tools (Advanced View).

Then create a WLAN only profile and and Ethernet only profile.  The big key is to uncheck the box for "Disable/Disconnect this adapter..." on the first screen of each profile.

Then select and apply each profile. If you have any settings under the advanced tab of each profile, only the setting of the last applied profile will work.

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete