02-09-2009 02:23 PM
I have a laptop that a client brought in at work. He noted he ran Thinkvantage System update and download the Fingerprint software version 5.6 on a Lenovo R61 in Windows XP 32 bit. It asked him to restart after the installation so he did.
Now... every single account is locked out of this computer both in regular mode or safe mode. I can put in usernames/passwords for domain and local accounts which should be admins..
In regular mode I am then asked to enroll fingerprints. If I cancel I get logged out. If I dont cancel, I go through the enroll process then get logged out.
In safe mode as soon as I log in it immediately switches to log out.