cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
Guru
Posts: 1,770
Registered: ‎07-21-2010
Location: US
Views: 911
Message 1 of 17

Lenovo Vantage 4.12.13.0 screen bug

See below basically text is overlapped with most recent version of Vantage on the Hardware settings/smart settings page.  

 

smart.PNG

 


 If a post answers your question, please mark it as an”Accepted Solution“!
 If a post helps you, please click the star to give it a "Kudo"!


 I do not work for, nor do I speak for Lenovo. I will not respond to unsolicited private messages. Questions belong in the forum so it may   help other forum members as well.
 T490, TP 25 Retro, X1 Yoga 3rd Gen, W510 850 EVO, A30p
 Retired 385D, A20p, A21p

Lenovo Employee hzfdbd
Lenovo Employee
Posts: 570
Registered: ‎03-11-2008
Location: CN
Views: 858
Message 2 of 17

Re: Lenovo Vantage 4.12.13.0 screen bug

I did not see smiliar issue.
What is your system? and what is the your resolution and DPI setting?
Guru
Posts: 1,770
Registered: ‎07-21-2010
Location: US
Views: 855
Message 3 of 17

Re: Lenovo Vantage 4.12.13.0 screen bug

Sorry.  I should have included that on original post.  I have a X1Y3 with HDR screen.  Scaling is set at 150%.  I also tested 100% and 200%.  All 3 settings show the problem.

 


 If a post answers your question, please mark it as an”Accepted Solution“!
 If a post helps you, please click the star to give it a "Kudo"!


 I do not work for, nor do I speak for Lenovo. I will not respond to unsolicited private messages. Questions belong in the forum so it may   help other forum members as well.
 T490, TP 25 Retro, X1 Yoga 3rd Gen, W510 850 EVO, A30p
 Retired 385D, A20p, A21p

Lenovo Employee hzfdbd
Lenovo Employee
Posts: 570
Registered: ‎03-11-2008
Location: CN
Views: 822
Message 4 of 17

Re: Lenovo Vantage 4.12.13.0 screen bug

It would be fixed in next version

Guru
Posts: 1,770
Registered: ‎07-21-2010
Location: US
Views: 816
Message 5 of 17

Re: Lenovo Vantage 4.12.13.0 screen bug

What about the bug with the "auto" setting for keyboard backlight?  I brought it up a couple of months ago but it got merged into the backlight flickering post even though its a diffent problem.  With that being said once the BIOS was updated the problem was fixed.  But the last 2 versions of Vantage the problem still exists.  To reproduce on X1Y3 just use Fn+spacebar and cycle through the backlight options.  Go from "Low" to "High" to "Off" then to "Auto".  The keyboard backlight will not turn on when you get to "auto".  However if you choose "Auto" manually in Vantage the keybaord backlight will work.

 


 If a post answers your question, please mark it as an”Accepted Solution“!
 If a post helps you, please click the star to give it a "Kudo"!


 I do not work for, nor do I speak for Lenovo. I will not respond to unsolicited private messages. Questions belong in the forum so it may   help other forum members as well.
 T490, TP 25 Retro, X1 Yoga 3rd Gen, W510 850 EVO, A30p
 Retired 385D, A20p, A21p

Lenovo Employee hzfdbd
Lenovo Employee
Posts: 570
Registered: ‎03-11-2008
Location: CN
Views: 812
Message 6 of 17

Re: Lenovo Vantage 4.12.13.0 screen bug

The auto-mode is that backlight is turn on or off by envionment light.

When you set to auto mode, and use your palm to cover the camera area, is backlight on?

My test machine is X1Yoga 1st not 3rd. And my backlight would turn on if I cover the camera area, and would be off if I remove my palm.

Guru
Posts: 1,770
Registered: ‎07-21-2010
Location: US
Views: 791
Message 7 of 17

Re: Lenovo Vantage 4.12.13.0 screen bug

It does not turn on if i cover the camera.  Also like i said it WORKS if I choose "auto" through Vantage.  It only doesnt work if I choose "auto" throught "Fn" plus "spacebar" on keyboard.  If its a light issue it shouldnt work either way.  So that is not the problem.

 


 If a post answers your question, please mark it as an”Accepted Solution“!
 If a post helps you, please click the star to give it a "Kudo"!


 I do not work for, nor do I speak for Lenovo. I will not respond to unsolicited private messages. Questions belong in the forum so it may   help other forum members as well.
 T490, TP 25 Retro, X1 Yoga 3rd Gen, W510 850 EVO, A30p
 Retired 385D, A20p, A21p

Lenovo Employee hzfdbd
Lenovo Employee
Posts: 570
Registered: ‎03-11-2008
Location: CN
Views: 701
Message 8 of 17

Re: Lenovo Vantage 4.12.13.0 screen bug

@green5178, Could you please help to check the registry key below when you press Fn+SPACE to automode?

HKLM:\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\SmartSense\Parameters\AutomaticKeyboardBacklight\

CurrentAutomodeSetting

If CurrentAutomodeSetting is 1, Automode is ON.

if that is 0, Automode is OFF.

 

Guru
Posts: 1,770
Registered: ‎07-21-2010
Location: US
Views: 669
Message 9 of 17

Re: Lenovo Vantage 4.12.13.0 screen bug

0x00000001 (1) is the value.  Whether I choose to switch to "AUTO" via Vantage OR "FN+Spacebar" it shows 0x0000000 (1).  If i take it off of Auto the value changes to 0x00000000 (0). 

 


 If a post answers your question, please mark it as an”Accepted Solution“!
 If a post helps you, please click the star to give it a "Kudo"!


 I do not work for, nor do I speak for Lenovo. I will not respond to unsolicited private messages. Questions belong in the forum so it may   help other forum members as well.
 T490, TP 25 Retro, X1 Yoga 3rd Gen, W510 850 EVO, A30p
 Retired 385D, A20p, A21p

Lenovo Staff
Lenovo Staff
Posts: 6,158
Registered: ‎10-29-2009
Location: NC
Views: 633
Message 10 of 17

Re: Lenovo Vantage 4.12.13.0 screen bug

 

 

And we're back...

Move delayed but still coming

Learn More

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Authors