English Community

Software and Operating SystemPre-Installed Lenovo Software and Applications
All Forum Topics
Options

2 Posts

04-17-2019

DK

11 Signins

113 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎04-17-2019
  • Location: DK
  • Views: 113
  • Message 1 of 16

Lenovo Vantage not working

2019-04-17, 9:28 AM

Hello,

 

My Lenovo Vantage is not working. Nothin happens when i click somthing and it looks weird. I put a screenshot here to show what it looks like.

 

I does not work reinstalling it.

 

My computer is a thinkpad e590 and windows is fully updated.

Solved! See the solution
Reply
Options

3 Posts

10-07-2015

France

5 Signins

29 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎10-07-2015
  • Location: France
  • Views: 29
  • Message 2 of 16

Re: Lenovo Vantage not working

2019-04-17, 12:48 PM

Hello,

 

I have the same problem on my side, on many computers. It was working two days ago, and not working at all today with a buggy GUI.

 

Philippe.

Reply
Options

6242 Posts

10-29-2009

NC

17561 Signins

159437 Page Views

  • Posts: 6242
  • Registered: ‎10-29-2009
  • Location: NC
  • Views: 159437
  • Message 3 of 16

Re: Lenovo Vantage not working

2019-04-17, 13:24 PM

We are aware of this and looking into it.  Seems to be a server-side issue and not anything wrong with your PC.

Reply
Options

3 Posts

10-07-2015

France

5 Signins

29 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎10-07-2015
  • Location: France
  • Views: 29
  • Message 4 of 16

Re: Lenovo Vantage not working

2019-04-17, 13:26 PM

Thank you very much for your reply.

 

Best regards.

Reply
Options

1 Posts

04-17-2019

US

1 Signins

13 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎04-17-2019
  • Location: US
  • Views: 13
  • Message 5 of 16

Re: Lenovo Vantage not working

2019-04-17, 14:43 PM

What's the next best thing we should be using to install driver updates for now?

Reply
Options

6242 Posts

10-29-2009

NC

17561 Signins

159437 Page Views

  • Posts: 6242
  • Registered: ‎10-29-2009
  • Location: NC
  • Views: 159437
  • Message 6 of 16

Re: Lenovo Vantage not working

2019-04-17, 14:51 PM

You could use System Update

https://support.lenovo.com/us/en/downloads/ds012808

 

Reply
Options

1 Posts

04-17-2019

US

2 Signins

29 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎04-17-2019
  • Location: US
  • Views: 29
  • Message 7 of 16

Re: Lenovo Vantage not working

2019-04-17, 18:10 PM

Is there a way to get notified when this has been fixed?

Reply
Options

6242 Posts

10-29-2009

NC

17561 Signins

159437 Page Views

  • Posts: 6242
  • Registered: ‎10-29-2009
  • Location: NC
  • Views: 159437
  • Message 8 of 16

Re: Lenovo Vantage not working

2019-04-17, 18:41 PM

 wrote:

Is there a way to get notified when this has been fixed?


This is your notification.  It's fixed now.

0 person found this solution to be helpful.

This helped me too

Reply
Options

7 Posts

02-03-2019

CA

24 Signins

275 Page Views

  • Posts: 7
  • Registered: ‎02-03-2019
  • Location: CA
  • Views: 275
  • Message 9 of 16

Re: Lenovo Vantage not working

2019-04-18, 4:55 AM

lenovo X1 carbon 6th gen  windows 10 updated to latest updates.

 

I had the same problem of Vantage not responding to mouse clicks and sadly before seeing this thread I uninstalled Vantage with the intention of reinstalling it but now it will not install from the windows store.  I find the app in the windows and click install but nothing happens.  No error messages, no download, no change whatsoever just the button depress animation. 

 

I have searched and tried a few suggestions from other threads but norhting seems to work. 

 

Any suggestions as to why lenovo Vantage will  not load??

Reply
Options

2 Posts

04-18-2019

US

3 Signins

112 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎04-18-2019
  • Location: US
  • Views: 112
  • Message 10 of 16

Re: Lenovo Vantage not working

2019-04-18, 11:10 AM

The issue is not resolved yet on my Y520 laptop. I have done all of the resolutions in forums to fix vintage app but it does not work. It goes to the page that says either restart or install. 

I did get the app that you have linked in the previous comment ( the BIOS Update still failing). 

I just wonder if it is an issue caused by the default MCAFEE, which I uninstalled and it just keeps playing! Even though I have removed it properly and used the MCRT, it still messes up registries and functions of the window. 

Any Idea?

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save