cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
MangoPolo
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-28-2017
Location: MD
Views: 2,709
Message 1 of 20

ThinkPad x200 System Update

Hi everyone,
I am using this old but quite fast laptop running a 4Gb of RAM on a clean Windows 8.1 intsallation. I've installed the lenovo bridge service and the latest System Update to find the correct drivers. When running from Chrome, it hangs at 10%  of system scanning. When running the app it's self, it reaches 16% and says there are no applicable packages for the system ( Downloading lenovo help center package ). SystemUpdate version is - 5.07.0045. Downloaded directly from your website ( there is no link on the download page to the latest version. I had to manualy change in the address bar 42 - to 45.  There are a few devices in the Device Mnagaer that don't have drivers. And for God sake, I ust need to have a fully installed system with all the drivers. Those from manually list don't cover everything.

MangoPolo
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-28-2017
Location: MD
Views: 2,554
Message 2 of 20

Re: ThinkPad x200 System Update

And I wouldn't believe it is not supported anymore, because there are still packages in the download center for this model.

https://download.lenovo.com/catalog//7458_Win8.xml

Support team, please let us know, if assistance for this device is discontinued, and not to wait anymore, or please let us know how to make SystemUpdate work on it.


Thank you!

sclexman
Bit Torrent
Posts: 4,580
Registered: ‎11-22-2011
Location: US
Views: 2,535
Message 3 of 20

Re: ThinkPad x200 System Update

Can you provide 2 logs:

C/programdata/Lenovo/systemupdate/tvsu_*timestamp*.log

c/programdata/Lenovo/systemupdate/SUservice logs/service_log.txt

You can attach them in a post response by using the browse button located left side of reply area.

MangoPolo
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-28-2017
Location: MD
Views: 2,529
Message 4 of 20

Re: ThinkPad x200 System Update

Here you go, hope this helps.

sclexman
Bit Torrent
Posts: 4,580
Registered: ‎11-22-2011
Location: US
Views: 2,525
Message 5 of 20

Re: ThinkPad x200 System Update

Your machine type is showing:

Message: MTM received from eGather: 4211650

SU is getting a 404 error on the SU catalog.

Is this your machine type?

MangoPolo
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-28-2017
Location: MD
Views: 2,522
Message 6 of 20

Re: ThinkPad x200 System Update

Model number is - X200 - 7458
4211 650 is the serial number ( as writen in Bios )
But when I launch BIOS Update Utility, and choose "Change model number" it shows me 4211 650
Press next if you want to change model number of Clear if you need to reset this number by factory default.

So , I can not tell you for sure wether it is my Model nr or Serial nr.
sclexman
Bit Torrent
Posts: 4,580
Registered: ‎11-22-2011
Location: US
Views: 2,519
Message 7 of 20

Re: ThinkPad x200 System Update

Change MTM to:74585EU

Your current value seems to be a special build for a box store.

I assume you are not the original owner of this machine?? 

Look under the battery for original MTM sticker and serial number.

MangoPolo
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-28-2017
Location: MD
Views: 2,514
Message 8 of 20

Re: ThinkPad x200 System Update

Here is the only Model/Serial nr provided about his machine on the back. Though in Bios Serial is 4211650....
So If I change the MTM , should it be as you said? Or 7458 69G ?
I am the owner, though, the company I worked for, bought it for my work. No it is simply mine, left after company closed. 
Look at the attached image please.

sclexman
Bit Torrent
Posts: 4,580
Registered: ‎11-22-2011
Location: US
Views: 2,505
Message 9 of 20

Re: ThinkPad x200 System Update

745869G for MTM.  SU only uses the 1st 4 characters. 

Please edit your post and remove the .JPG attachment since is contains your serial number. 

MangoPolo
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-28-2017
Location: MD
Views: 2,492
Message 10 of 20

Re: ThinkPad x200 System Update

I am so thankful for all your time.
Could you please give me a last help? In the Bios Utility, first 4 digits are not editable..... What can i do?
Screen attached

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Authors